Browse By Subject
- Accounting
- Animal, Dairy & Veterinary Sciences
- Anthropology
- Applied Sciences, Technology, & Education
- Arts/Visual Arts
- Biology
- Business and Economics
- Chemistry and Biochemistry
- Communication Studies
- Communicative Disorders and Deaf Education
- Concurrent Enrollment/High School
- Education
- Engineering
- English 1010/2010
- English, Literature, and Folklore
- Environmental Studies and Ecology
- Faculty
- Family, Consumer, and Human Development
- General Education
- Geography
- Geology
- Government Information
- Health, Physical Education and Recreation
- History
- Interior Design
- Journalism and Mass Communication
- Landscape Architecture
- Languages
- Mathematics and Statistics
- Music
- Nursing and Medicine
- Nutrition, Dietetics, and Food Sciences
- Philosophy
- Physics
- Plant, Soils and Climate
- Political Science and Law
- Psychology
- Regional Campuses & Distance Ed
- Religion
- Research Tips
- Sociology and Social Work
- Special Collections & Archives
- Theater
- Watershed Science and Fisheries
- Wildlife, Range and Foresty
- Women and Gender Studies
Research Tips
Articles: Finding Full Text (Article Linker)
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Instructions for tracking down the full-text of articles you find in library databases.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Instructions for tracking down the full-text of articles you find in library databases.
Books: eBook Collections
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2012
This guide provides an overview of the various eBook platforms we offer at the Merrill-Cazier Library. It addresses finding, navigating, and downloading books to various devices.
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2012
This guide provides an overview of the various eBook platforms we offer at the Merrill-Cazier Library. It addresses finding, navigating, and downloading books to various devices.
Books: eBook Collections at USU-Eastern
- Last Updated Sep 7, 2012
This guide provides an overview of the various eBook platforms we offer at the USU-Eastern library. It addresses finding, navigating, and downloading books to various devices.
- Last Updated Sep 7, 2012
This guide provides an overview of the various eBook platforms we offer at the USU-Eastern library. It addresses finding, navigating, and downloading books to various devices.
Books: ebrary ebook collection
- Last Updated May 16, 2012
This guide provides information about how to find ebrary titles in the library catalog, how to navigate and search within an ebrary ebook, and how to download part or all of an ebrary ebook.
- Last Updated May 16, 2012
This guide provides information about how to find ebrary titles in the library catalog, how to navigate and search within an ebrary ebook, and how to download part or all of an ebrary ebook.
Books: EBSCO and Safari Books Online ebook collections
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2012
This guide explains how to search, navigate, and download ebooks from the EBSCO and Safari Books Online collections.
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2012
This guide explains how to search, navigate, and download ebooks from the EBSCO and Safari Books Online collections.
Books: EEBO, ECCO, and ACLS ebook collections
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2012
This guide will instruct you on navigating and downloading ebooks from the Early English Books Online, Eighteenth Century Collections Online, and American Council of Learned Societies ebook collections.
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2012
This guide will instruct you on navigating and downloading ebooks from the Early English Books Online, Eighteenth Century Collections Online, and American Council of Learned Societies ebook collections.
Books: Hathi Trust ebook collection
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2012
This guide details how to use the Hathi Trust, a massive collection of ebooks created to preserve the cultural record.
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2012
This guide details how to use the Hathi Trust, a massive collection of ebooks created to preserve the cultural record.
Books: Project Gutenberg ebook collection
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2012
This guide explains how to search, navigate, and download Project Gutenberg ebooks for your computer or mobile device.
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2012
This guide explains how to search, navigate, and download Project Gutenberg ebooks for your computer or mobile device.
Books: Science ebooks
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2012
This guide will teach you how to search for, navigate, and download ebooks from the Elsevier Science Direct, Wiley InterScience Online Library, SpringerLink , IEEE Xplore, and EngNetBase ebook collections.
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2012
This guide will teach you how to search for, navigate, and download ebooks from the Elsevier Science Direct, Wiley InterScience Online Library, SpringerLink , IEEE Xplore, and EngNetBase ebook collections.
Books: Science eBooks at USU-Eastern
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2012
This guide will teach you how to search for, navigate, and download ebooks from the Elsevier Science Direct, Wiley InterScience Online Library, and SpringerLink ebook collections.
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2012
This guide will teach you how to search for, navigate, and download ebooks from the Elsevier Science Direct, Wiley InterScience Online Library, and SpringerLink ebook collections.
Books: OverDrive eBooks and Audiobooks
- Last Updated Nov 29, 2012
This is a brief guide to walk you through the process of using OverDrive eBooks and audiobooks on your iPad, Kindle, Sony Reader, and other devices.
- Last Updated Nov 29, 2012
This is a brief guide to walk you through the process of using OverDrive eBooks and audiobooks on your iPad, Kindle, Sony Reader, and other devices.
Citations: Citing Your Sources
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Instructions and quick guides for citing sources.
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Instructions and quick guides for citing sources.
Citations: EndNote for Organizing Citations
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Find information and guides for using EndNote, a software program that stores and organizes citations, and enables you to import citations directly into a Word document.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Find information and guides for using EndNote, a software program that stores and organizes citations, and enables you to import citations directly into a Word document.
Citations: EndNote Web Citation Organizer
- Last Updated Nov 9, 2012
EndNote Web is a free citation management system that helps you keep track of your research.
- Last Updated Nov 9, 2012
EndNote Web is a free citation management system that helps you keep track of your research.
Citations: Zotero
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
free, flexible citation management tool (Firefox plug-in)
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
free, flexible citation management tool (Firefox plug-in)
Databases: HathiTrust
- Last Updated Apr 6, 2012
Overview of the HathiTrust, a shared digital repository
- Last Updated Apr 6, 2012
Overview of the HathiTrust, a shared digital repository
Library: Course Reserves
- Last Updated Jan 5, 2012
Finding class material your instructor put on Course Reserves.
- Last Updated Jan 5, 2012
Finding class material your instructor put on Course Reserves.
Research: Alert Services
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2012
Learn all about search alerts, table of contents alerts, and citation alerts for all of your research needs.
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2012
Learn all about search alerts, table of contents alerts, and citation alerts for all of your research needs.
Research: Finding Background Information
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Try these online reference sources for finding background information on a topic
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Try these online reference sources for finding background information on a topic
Have Questions? |
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Contact Info Merrill-Cazier Library Voice: 435-797-2678 Text: 435-227-5420 library.help@usu.edu Send Email |

