Citing Sources
- Online Writing Lab
Provides descriptions and examples of the most common entry types for both MLA and APA citation styles, as well as general information on grammar, etc. - Citation Machine
A tool to help create citations in styles including APA and MLA. Be sure to check the result for errors.
Connecting from Off-Campus
You can access most of the library databases (article collections), e-journals and electronic books from anywhere in the world. But, you need to first "prove" that you are affiliated with Utah State by running the VPN client on your computer.
- Instructions for VPN Configuration
- Contact Information for Help
Please contact me or the library's e-resources librarian (contact info via the above link) if you need help.
Online Article Searching
These links connect to library electronic databases containing articles on education.
- CQ Researcher
Contains reports analyzing multiple sides of complicated contemporary issues. Can be used to search for articles on tuition costs, financial aid, government spending, etc. - Academic Search Premier
A general database covering many topics. Provides links to articles from both scholarly journals and popular magazines. - Education Full Text
Provides access to articles and journals focusing on education. - ERIC via EBSCO Host
Provides access to ERIC documents from 1993 on. ERIC is a digital collection of education research and provides access to both journal and non-journal sources. - ERIC via the US Department of Education
Provides access to all ERIC documents. - Education Databases
Links to the above databases and other sources provided by the Merrill-Cazier Library can be found here.
Other Resources
Check out the following for some general information on the research question.
Encyclopedia of Education
Call Number LB 15 .E47 2003
Located on the first floor of the Merrill-Cazier Library.
Encyclopedia of Education
Call Number LB 15 .E47 2003
Located on the first floor of the Merrill-Cazier Library.
Posting Responses
Please address the following questions about the specific resources you investigate:
- What kind of information did you find? Was it up to the minute or historical? In-depth or a good background summary? Written by experts in language you couldn’t understand, or written for the everyday person?
- What were some of your successful search terms? Successful, or unsuccessful search techniques?
- Evaluate the usefulness of the each source you used for the purpose of research. Would it likely be useful for your English 2010 class research? Why or why not?
Have Questions? |
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait