Citing Sources
- Online Writing Lab
Provides descriptions and examples of the most common entry types for both MLA and APA citation styles, as well as general information on grammar, etc. - Citation Machine
A tool to help create citations in styles including APA and MLA. Be sure to check the result for errors.
Off-Campus Access
To access the library electronic databases (i.e. Academic Search Premier, CQ Researcher, etc.) from off-campus, you may need to connect to the proxy server or run the VPN client on your computer. Instructions on how to do either of these tasks can be found by following the link below.
- Off-Campus Library Access
Gives instructions on accessing library internet resources from off campus.
Social Science Resources
These links connect to library electronic databases containing articles on social science.
- Academic Search Premier
A general database covering many topics. Provides links to articles from both scholarly journals and popular magazines. - CQ Researcher
Contains reports analyzing multiple sides of complicated contemporary issues. - Social Sciences Abstracts
Find articles from a social science areas, including political science, economics, and sociology.
Science/Medical Resources
These links connect to library and other resources with medical or science articles.
- Food Science and Technology Abstracts
Contains over 550,000 citations on food science, products, processing, and manufacturing. - Health Source: Consumer
A database for finding articles on health issues written for a general audience. - MEDLINEPlus
A health source from the National Library of Medicine geared towards consumers. - Health Source: Nursing Academic
A database for searching scholarly articles from medical and nursing journals.
Business Resources
A list of library resources concerning business and law.
- Business Source Premier
A database for searching articles on business and economics. - Legal Collection
A search database for legal journals and magazines.
Other Resources
Check out the following for some general information on the research question.
Hoover's handbook of American business
Merrill-Cazier Reference Area, 1st Floor.
Call number: HG 4057 .A28617
International directory of company histories
Merrill-Cazier Reference Area, 1st Floor.
Call number: HD 2721 .I63 1988
Hoover's handbook of American business
Merrill-Cazier Reference Area, 1st Floor.
Call number: HG 4057 .A28617
International directory of company histories
Merrill-Cazier Reference Area, 1st Floor.
Call number: HD 2721 .I63 1988
Schlosser, Eric. Fast Food Nation: The Dark Side of the All-American Meal.
New York: Perennial, 2002.
Merrill-Cazier Library, 4th Floor.
Call number: TX 945 .S2968x 2001
Don't Eat This Book: Fast Food and the Supersizing of America
Merrill-Cazier Library, 4th Floor.
Call number: TX 370 .S68 2005
Super Size Me.
Dir. Morgan Spurlock. Kathbur Pictures, 2004.
Merrill-Cazier Library Media Collections
Call number: TX 945.5 .M33 S87 2004
Have Questions? |
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait