Citing Sources
- Online Writing Lab
Provides descriptions and examples of the most common entry types for both MLA and APA citation styles, as well as general information on grammar, etc. - Citation Machine
A tool to help create citations in styles including APA and MLA. Be sure to check the result for errors.
Connecting from Off-Campus
You can access most of the library databases (article collections), e-journals and electronic books from anywhere in the world. But, you need to first "prove" that you are affiliated with Utah State by running the VPN client on your computer.
- Instructions for VPN Configuration
- Contact Information for Help
Please contact me or the library's e-resources librarian (contact info via the above link) if you need help.
Social Science Resources
Contains links to library article searching databases and other online resources in the social sciences.
- CQ Researcher
Explores a single contemporary issue every week, plus contains an archive of issues explored since 1991. - Human Population & Natural Resource Management
An article searching database focusing on demographic effects on the environment. - LexisNexis
A database searching legal and newspaper articles. - Statistical Abstract of the United States
Census information provided by the U.S. Census Bureau
Humanities Resources
A list of library electronic databases containing articles and journals on the humanities.
- CQ Researcher
Explores a single contemporary issue every week, plus contains an archive of issues explored since 1991. - America: History and Life
Searches articles on U.S. and Canadian history from prehistoric times to the present. - Religion and Philosophy Collection
Links to articles on religion and philosophy.
Science Resources
- CQ Researcher
Explores a single contemporary issue every week, plus contains an archive of issues explored since 1991. - Academic Search Premier
A general database covering articles and journals in multiple disciplines. - Biology and Agricultural Index
Cites articles from science journals, both popular and professional, pertaining to agriculture and biology. - Ecology Abstracts
Current ecology research from a wide range of sources.
Have Questions? |
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait