Citing Sources
- Online Writing Lab
Provides descriptions and examples of the most common entry types for both MLA and APA citation styles, as well as general information on grammar, etc. - Citation Machine
A tool to help create citations in styles including APA and MLA. Be sure to check the result for errors.
Connecting from Off-Campus
You can access most of the library databases (article collections), e-journals and electronic books from anywhere in the world. But, you need to first "prove" that you are affiliated with Utah State by running the VPN client on your computer.
- Instructions for VPN Configuration
- Contact Information for Help
Please contact me or the library's e-resources librarian (contact info via the above link) if you need help.
Initial Research Questions
Review the recommended information sources for your group (Business, Legal, Technology, Psychology) and spend some time searching in these sources. Take notes on the following questions in order to present this information to the rest of the class at the end of the session:
- What sources (databases, books, websites) did you use?
- What kind of information did you find? Was it current or historical? In-depth or a good background summary?
- What are some of the issues you identified that require further research?
- What were some of your successful search terms?
- Evaluate the usefulness of the recommended sources for the purpose of finding good background information and more in-depth research for your bibliography.
Business Resources
Article and Specialized Databases:
- Business Source Premier
Find citations and full-text articles from business journals and magazines. - Help Guide
For searching Business Source Premier. - Digital Dissertations
Find citations to dissertations and theses. Full-text is available from 1997 to the present.
Legal Resources
Article Databases:
- LexisNexis
Full-text articles from legal journals. - Academic Search Premier
Find citations and full-text articles from a wide range of scholarly journals and popular magazines. All disciplines included. - Legal Collection
Find citations and full-text articles from legal journals and magazines, including law review articles.
Technology Resources
Article Databases:
- Computer Source
Find citations and full-text articles from computer science and information technology journals and popular magazines. - Web of Science
Find citations to scholarly articles on science and technology. - Help Guide
For searching Web of Science. - Digital Dissertations
Find citations to dissertations and theses. Full-text is available from 1997 to the present.
Have Questions? |
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait