United States Federal Government Sources
- National Center for Education StatisticsFind Education Statistics at a Glance and International Comparisons in Education
- Digest of Education Statistics
- U.S. Department of EducationTry the Advanced Search option to take advantage of convenient limits.
- FirstGovThe U.S. Government's Official Web Portal, a gateway to publications from U.S. government agencies and many state sources.
Comments (0)
Sources from the State of Utah
- State of Utah Office of EducationFind stastics in the Annual Report, plus useful Fingertip Facts (pdf).
- Deseret News Online ArchiveSearch the latest six months or articles from 1988 to the present for education-related stories about Utah.
- Salt Lake Tribune ArchiveSearch articles published in the Salt Lake Tribune from 1990 to the present for education-related stories about Utah.
International/World Resources
- UNESCO Institute for Statistics* See the link to Education under "Core Themes."
* This site provides databases for statistics, also country profiles, fast facts, and links to UN Publications, such as the Global Education Digest.
* UNESCO = United Na - Country StudiesCompiled by the Federal Research Division of the U.S. Library of Congress, descriptions of countries cover social, economic, political, and national conditions.
- Background Notes* From the U.S. Department of State.
* Factual information about all of the countries of the world.
* Updated regularly. - CIA World FactbookSnapshots of countries' geography, people, economy, and transnational issues.
Article Databases
Two databases specific to education are listed below. Others, in
many disciplines, are accessable from the Article Searching and
Databases link on the USU Libraries home page:
- ERIC1966 to present. Also available from the Libraries' web site in the Ebsco and WebSPIRS user interfaces. Links to full text of over 100,000 ERIC documents published from 1993 - present are available.
- Education Full Text1983 to present. Index to journal articles in education with many links to full text online. USU Libraries may have many of the journals in print that are not available online.
Subject Guide |
Contact Info Utah State University Merrill-Cazier Library 3000 Old Main Hill Logan, UT 84322 435/797-2285 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
