Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Regional Campuses and Distance Education Library Services  Tags: rcde  

Overview of library services available to Regional Campuses and Distance Education students, faculty, and staff.
Last update: Nov 20th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.usu.edu/rcde  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Articles             Print Page
  
 

Finding Articles in Library Databases

Questions about finding articles, scholarly papers, and other resources?

Help Guide: Finding Articles in Library Databases


Loading Video Clip...
 

Finding Full Text Articles

Not all articles are available full-text in each library database. You can use the "article linker" button within databases to automatically search for a full-text copy of any documents you are interested in.

Help Guide: Finding Full Text Articles


Loading Video Clip...
 

Finding Electronic Journals

The library has electronic subscriptions to many journals, in addition to print subscriptions. You can search for specific electronic subscriptions in the Electronic Journals List.

Help Guide: Finding Electronic Journals

Reminder: if you need an article from a journal that the library does not subscribe to either electronically or in print, you can request a copy of the article through Interlibrary Loan. We will get an electronic copy for you and post the file in your Interlibrary Loan account.


Loading Video Clip...
 

Ordering Print Articles

Find an article that we only have in print in the library catalog? If an article is only available in print, library staff will scan the article and send it to you.

Help Guide: Requesting Copies of Articles the Library has in Print

  1. Check the e-journals list to make sure we don't have the article online 
  2. Check the library catalog to make sure we have a print subscription to the journal for the dates you need.
  3. Complete the request form

Questions about requesting articles or the status of an article you requested? Contact RCDE Library Services at 435-797-2895, 1-800-525-7178 or dels@usu.edu.


Loading Video Clip...
 

Getting Articles Not Owned by USU

If the Merrill-Cazier Library does not have a journal or magazine article that you need, you can request a copy of an article from Interlibrary Services.  The library will get a copy of the article from another library and send a copy to you electronically.

Interlibrary Services:

  • Articles are delivered as PDF files.
  • Currently enrolled students and current employees are eligible to use this service for their USU-related research.
  • Sign up for an account with the ILLiad interlibrary loan system.
  • No fees are charged for most transactions.

 

 

Have Questions?

Profile ImageBritt Fagerheim


Contact Info:
435-797-2643
britt.fagerheim@usu.edu
Send Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait