Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

LibGuides - Profile for Ref Reference




Have Questions?

Profile ImageContact a Librarian


Contact Info:
Merrill-Cazier Library
435-797-2678
library.help@usu.edu
Send Email

   

Guides Created by Ref Reference

Article Linker: Finding Full Text of Articles
by Ref Reference - last updated on Sep 18th, 2009
Instructions for tracking down the full-text of articles you find in library databases.
Copyright
by Ref Reference - last updated on Nov 18th, 2009
This guide provides an overview of copyright principles and how fair use affects what you can use with face to face and online courses.
Course Reserves
by Ref Reference - last updated on Dec 18th, 2008
Finding class material your instructor put on Course Reserves.
Education Statistics
by Ref Reference - last updated on Dec 07th, 2007
A selection of resources for finding statistics related to education topics.
Tags: education
EndNote for Organizing Citations
by Ref Reference - last updated on Oct 16th, 2009
Find information and guides for using EndNote, a software program that stores and organizes citations, and enables you to import citations directly into a Word document.
Tags: endnote research
ENGL 1010
by Ref Reference - last updated on Nov 04th, 2009
ENGL 2010 Online
by Ref Reference - last updated on May 29th, 2009
ENGL 2010: Biofuels
by Ref Reference - last updated on Sep 02nd, 2009
Finding research resources through the library.
Tags: 2010 english
ENGL 2010: Fast Food
by Ref Reference - last updated on Sep 04th, 2007
A problem-based learning exercise prompting students to explore the issues surrounding fast-food restaurants.
Tags: 2010 english fast_food fast_food research
ENGL 2010: Kati Lewis's class
by Ref Reference - last updated on Apr 07th, 2008
The following resources will help you find articles and other information for your research.
ENGL 2010: Music
by Ref Reference - last updated on Jan 10th, 2008
Is it okay to download music from the Internet that is posted by other people, and share music via the web?
Tags: 2010 english pbl
ENGL 2010: Nuclear Waste
by Ref Reference - last updated on Jan 10th, 2008
A problem-based learning exercise prompting students to explore the issues surrounding the storage of nuclear waste on a reservation's territory.
Tags: nuclear
ENGL 2010: Tuition Research
by Ref Reference - last updated on Jan 10th, 2008
A problem-based learning exercise prompting students to explore the issues surrounding rising tuition costs.
Tags: 2010 english research tuition
ENGL 2010: Wal-Mart
by Ref Reference - last updated on Jan 10th, 2008
A problem-based learning exercise prompting students to explore the issues surrounding the opening of another Wal-Mart store in Cache Valley.
Tags: 2010 english wal-mart
ENGL 2010: Wilderness and Population Growth
by Ref Reference - last updated on Jan 10th, 2008
A problem-based learning exercise in which students examine the issues surrounding population growth into wild areas.
Tags: 2010 english pbl wilderness
ENGLISH 1010 Lesson Plans
by Ref Reference, Wendy Holliday - last updated on Oct 22nd, 2009
Library instruction for English 1010. Lesson plans for instructors and librarians.
Extension Faculty Research Support
by Ref Reference - last updated on Sep 02nd, 2009
Links to databases for research publications, e-journals, and description of library services
Tags: extension extension extension faculty faculty faculty
Group Study Rooms
by Ref Reference - last updated on Sep 22nd, 2009
Guide to Library Research
by Ref Reference - last updated on Sep 18th, 2009
This guide will take you through a brief introduction to the steps in the research process.
Honors Connections
by Ref Reference - last updated on Sep 02nd, 2008
Resources to help you find an article related to Africa.
Tags: africa connections honors
Issues
by Ref Reference - last updated on Sep 02nd, 2009
This guide will lead you to a variety of resources for doing research on issues. "He who decides a case without hearing the other side...Tho he decide justly, cannot be considered just." Seneca
Tags: government issues politics pro_con social_policy social_problems
Sources for Data & Statistics
by Ref Reference - last updated on Nov 10th, 2008
Pointers to data sets, handbooks, literature databases, and other information sources for data. WORK IN PROGRESS
Student Technology Consultants
by Ref Reference - last updated on Nov 18th, 2009
Quick links to find answers about library policy, locations, and databases
Tags: consultant lab_consultants lab_consultants lab_consultants lab_consultants
Subject Librarians' Guide
by Ref Reference, Jennifer Duncan, Wendy Holliday, Betty Rozum, Flora Shrode - last updated on Nov 19th, 2009
Guide for subject librarians to help with collection development and management, outreach, and instruction.
Tags: collection development liaisons librarians subject subject_librarians
Thriving the First Year
by Ref Reference - last updated on Jun 18th, 2009
Resources for freshmen




Description

  Loading content... please wait