Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

SCED 4200 Exton Vini : Finding Journals in Content Areas

[SCED|4200|Virginia Exton]

Welcome!

This libguide was created specifically for this class.  It does not contain links to all Library information - for more resources, follow the links located on the Library Home Page.  If you have any questions during any point in your research please contact me.  I'd be happy to help you!

Off-Campus Access

You can access nearly all of the library databases, e-journals, and electronic books from anywhere in the world. You will be prompted to enter your A# and pin when you click on a database or electronic book.  Once you enter your information, you should have access.  If you have trouble with access, contact me.

Pioneer Library resources

Utah School Pioneer is a statewide collaboration between the Utah State Library and UEN to provide Utah educators and students access to online resources for academic research.

You can log-in to School Pioneer using your UEN login or via a password obtained from your schools library or media center. You should also have access to these databases at the school library or media center itself.  Databases includes ERIC via EBSCO and others.

Education Databases

Below is a list of the major databases in education, all of which allow you to browse journal titles.  

Journals in Reading and Literacy

These links take you to the database page that allows you to browse the journal page by year.  You can also choose to search within a particular journal:

  • Reading (Academic Search Premier)