Archived Federal Data and Website Resources: Federal Agency Data Products

A project of the Harvard Law School Library Innovation Lab, this is a regularly updated mirror of Data.gov, the US federal government data finding and storage site.

DataLumos is an ICPSR archive for valuable government data resources. Through the efforts of the Data Rescue Project, many datasets created by the Departments of Education, Health and Human Services, Housing and Urban Development can be found there. Further data is being added, including from FEMA, USAID, EPA, CFPB, the VA, and many more.

Democracy's Library brings together more than 700 collections from over 50 government organizations, archived by the Internet Archive since 2006. Includes more than half a million documents (and counting) from local, regional, and national governments.

The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) is an internet-based digital library of education research and information sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. The Internet Archive has preserved copies of attached PDFs from ERIC records in the collection linked here.

An archive of all CDC datasets uploaded to https://data.cdc.gov/browse before January 28th, 2025. Excludes corrupt datasets and data not publicly accessible.

The Climate Change and Health Research Coordinating Center (CAFE) Collection includes datasets from a number of US Federal agencies to enable research at the intersection of climate and human health.

These are resources from the Center for Disease Control. We will continue updating this page, provide guidance about the data, and ways to access this information for technical and non-technical folks.

The Academy has compiled a selection of federal resources, such as HIV guidelines and sexual health reference materials, that have been removed from active federal websites. These materials were last updated on the Department of Health and Human Services webpages before January 30, 2025, and many are now only available in archival form.

Provides free access to data generated from efforts funded by the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) and supporting projects and partnerships.

This is Version 2 of the Climate and Economic Justice Screening Tool, released by the Council on Environmental Quality in December 2024. Although the tool remains unchanged, public access through the White House was discontinued on January 22, 2025. We re-created Version 2 and made it publicly accessible.

Archived version of the Environmental Protection Agency's original Environmental Justice Scorecard website.