It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Provides access to more than 80 million pages of legal history available in an online, fully-searchable, image-based format. Comprehensive coverage from inception of more than 1,600 law-related periodicals.
find datasets produced by the executive branch of the US federal government; indexes data repositories of government agencies such as the Department of Energy, Department of Commerce, and the Bureau of Land Management
Looking for materials from U.S. government sources?
Enter your search terms into the library catalog and use the Advanced Search to limit your Material Type to Government Document. For additional support, see Finding Government Information.
Find social-science data sets, including from grant-funded research, and see what articles were created using each dataset
ICPSR proviICPSR supports research in sociology, economics, political science, population studies, criminal justice, health care, education and more. Includes data sets from privately and publicly funded research, governmental and non-governmental agencies, opinion polls and other studies. As institutional members of ICPSR, USU faculty and students may use the archive of social science data. To download data, users need to create their own account to login. Once downloaded data can be analyzed with statistical software, such as SAS, SPSS, and Stata.
Statistical reference database containing information on social, political, and economic conditions, collected by the United States Census Bureau; includes downloadable graphs and charts.
Help for Statewide Campus/Online Students
As a USU Statewide or Online student, you can access all of the library's databases, articles, and e-books from home or anywhere with Internet. To access library resources from the USU Libraries website, a research guide (like this!), or your Canvas course, you will be prompted to enter your A number and password. For more information on how to order physical books, get research help, and other time-saving tips, visit the Library Services for Statewide and Online Users website.