Documents Online
The Library subscribes to several databases of primary source documents including historical newspapers, letters and diaries, and images. Additionally, many libraries, museums, and educational institutions provide free access to the historical materials included in their collections. The links below are only a small selection of what is available.
- Mountain West Digital LibraryDigitized documents from Special Collections from universities in the Intermountain West.
- American Memory from the Library of CongressA collection of primary sources on a wide range of American history topics.
- American West: Everett D. Graff Collection of the Newberry LibraryOriginal manuscripts, maps, ephemeral material and rare printed sources documenting the US West.
- Historical New York Times DatabaseIf you want to find newspaper coverage of world events, this database includes every issue of the New York Times dating back to 1851.
- Early American NewspapersCover-to-cover reproductions of hundreds of historic newspapers. Provides more than one million pages as fully text-searchable facsimile images.
- North American Women's Letters and DiariesA collection of women's diaries and letters.
- USU Digital Library CollectionsThe USU Digital Initiatives Department digitizes materials owned by USU Libraries and hosts them on the web as well as coordinates the Institutional Repository. Typically collections spotlight historical photographs, journals, old newspapers, let
- Utah Digital Newspaper ProjectDigitized runs of small town newspapers from throughout Utah. The full text of papers may be searched as a group or by individual title. It is also possible to browse by issue.
Legislation and Laws
Utah
- UTAH.govThe primary website for the state of Utah.
- Utah LegislatureAllows you to search for current and previous bills going through the House and Senate, from 1896-present
- Utah Administrative CodeProvides access to rules initiated by agencies of the State of Utah.
Cache County
- Cache CountyHas links to the Code, Commissions, Council meeting minutes, and geographic data. Counties sometimes have a higher number of services evident on their website, with different departments and information available. They may also be sources of more robust geographic, land-use data, and transportation that is used for planning purposes.
- Logan City CouncilThis website has links to the Code, Notices & Hearings, and past meeting minutes for Logan City.
- North LoganThis website has links to the Code, Commissions, and Council meeting minutes for North Logan.
- ProvidenceThis website has links to the Code, Commissions, and Council meeting minutes for Providence
Your Librarian
Library Help
Contact:
Subjects: Accounting, Agriculture, Animal, Dairy & Veterinary Sciences, Anthropology, Applied Economics, Applied Sciences, Technology, & Education, Arts, Automotive Mechanics, Aviation & Technical Education, Biological Engineering, Biology, Chemistry & Biochemistry, Civil & Environmental Engineering, Communication Studies, Communicative Disorders & Deaf Education, Computer Science, Concurrent Enrollment/High School, Cosmetology, Criminal Justice & Law Enforcement, Data Management, Data Sets, Dictionaries & Encyclopedias, Digital Humanities, Economics & Finance, Education, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Engineering, Engineering Education, English 1010/2010, Environment & Ecology, Geography, Geosciences, Human Development & Family Studies, Images, Instructional Technology & Learning Sciences, Interior Design, Intersectional Gender Studies & Research, Journalism & Communication, Kinesiology & Health Science, Landscape Architecture, Languages & Cultures, Library & Information Science, Management, Marketing & Strategy, Mathematics & Statistics, Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering, Music, Newspapers, Nursing, Nutrition, Dietetics & Food Sciences, Philosophy, Physics, Plant, Soils & Climate, Political Science & Law, Psychology, Research Tips, Social Work, Sociology and Anthropology, Special Education and Rehabilitation Counseling, Statistical Information, Technology, Design, and Technical Education, Theater Arts, Theses & Dissertations, Utah's Online Library, Veterinary Medicine, Visual Arts, Watershed Science & Fisheries, Welding, Wildlife, Range and Forestry
Access & Troubleshooting
Having problems accessing resources?
See our Online Access page for help.
