Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Google Scholar searches very broadly across the literature, but if you utilize the advanced search features you can hone your search nicely. Google Scholar offers a "cited by" feature.
Using Google Scholar?
Sync your Google account with USU. This will get you past paywalls for articles USU subscribes to by having you login with your A# and password.
Database of peer-reviewed journal articles. Full text is not included, but Article Linker provides access to full-text articles when available.
Need the PDF/full-text?
Use Article Linker to search for full-text across all databases. If the article isn't available, choose Request via ILLiad or use interlibrary loan (ILL) to request a copy from another library.
If you find yourself on a webpage for an article and it asks you to pay to access it, don't! We either have a subscription or will get articles for you through ILL. Using the browser plug-in Lean Library will lead you to an accessible version if it is available, or to ILL if we don't.
SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System (ADS)
Operated by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory (SAO) under a NASA grant, this database contains over 8.6 million records, including bibliographic citations and arXiv e-prints. The search interface offers advanced features, although the interface is not as user friendly as some. This a great place resource, and it is freely available to all users!
SciFinder Scholar (Chemical Abstracts)
This is the premier database for articles, conference papers, patents, and more in chemistry and related areas. Coverage is from 1907 to the present. Users must create an account to log in (log in at http://scifinder.cas.org)
Search this database to located theses and dissertations from North American and many European universities.