All USU faculty and staff are encouraged to utilize the Funding Finder system, an online funding opportunity database available through the University. Funding Finder contains federal, private, and USU-internal funding opportunities, as well as faculty prize opportunities.
Offers U.S. faculty, administrators and professionals grants to lecture, conduct research in a wide variety of academic and professional fields, or to participate in seminars.
Gives scholars the opportunity to research the development and improvement of modern foreign language and area studies in the U.S.
Provides an archive of grants awarded by the Institute of Museum & Library Services.
Grants that support the studies of Federal Records or Presidential Papers, the collection, preservation, and publishing of documents important to understanding American history.
Guidelines and application forms for NEA's competitive funding categories, including Federal Partnerships.
View lists of application guidelines and deadlines that are available via the National Endowment for the Humanities
Grant available for artists, schools and educators, nonprofit organizations, local arts agencies and municipalities.
Grants are offered to provide financial help in order to bring recognition of educational programs, lectures, festivals, local history projects, etc., around the state.
Search more than 18,600 federal opportunities.
Grants.gov is a central storehouse for information on over 1,000 grant programs and provides access to approximately $500 billion in annual awards.
Provides a Funding Opportunity Search engine through the National Science Foundation.
Extramural grants account for approximately 83 percent of NIH's $30 billion budget. These are awarded to investigators throughout the U.S. and abroad.
The nation's largest private, not-for-profit source of funds for scientists studying cancer, the American Cancer Society (ACS) focuses its funding on investigator-initiated, peer-reviewed proposals.
Applying for funding is Web-based, through an electronic system, Grants@Heart, giving an index of Fellowships and Grants.
An open grant index page provides funding by state and for the broadcasting field.
The Foundation Center is a national nonprofit service organization recognized as the nation’s leading authority on organized philanthropy, connecting nonprofits and the grantmakers supporting them to tools they can use and information they can trust. Although the Foundation Finder and Grantmaker Web Search are free, the Grantseeker Tools are by subscription only. For access contact your Proposal Development Specialist.
Provides listing of grants, fellowships and other funding that also vary in location.
Find information and services for nonprofits, including grants, loans, assistance, taxes, management and more.
ACLS is a private institution supporting scholars in the humanities and related social sciences at the doctoral and postdoctoral levels.
Provides a variety of Fellowships and Grants for studies in Humanity and social subjects.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License
