It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
JCOM 4410 - Gender and the Mass Media: Secondary Sources
This is a database of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. With its archival material, dating back to 1970 in some cases, GenderWatch is a repository of important historical perspectives on the evolution of the women's movement, men's studies, the transgendered community and the changes in gender roles over the years. Publications include scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books and NGO, government and special reports.
Biographies for people from Antiquity to present. The Reference Bank (formerly Wilson Biographies) contains the full-text of the biographies from more than 100 print volumes of biographical reference books published by H. W. Wilson. It contains more then 46,000 biographies and obituaries from all volumes of Current Biography, the World Author Series, Nobel Prize Winners, World Artists, World Film Directors, American Reformers, and numerous biographical books on musicians and composers from throughout history. The biographies are searchable by name, profession, title, place of origin, gender, race/ethnicity, date of birth, date of death, and keyword.
World history and culture citation-and-abstract database. Date coverage runs from 1450 to the present. The database covers 2,000 journals from 50 languages relating to world history fields such as: diplomatic history, economic history, intellectual history, social history, cultural history, military history, political history, history of religion, and the history of science and technology.
Multidisciplinary e-journal collection for humanities and social sciences. Muse contains nearly 600 quality journal titles from 120 scholarly publishers and is operated by the Johns Hopkins University Press.