Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
streaming audio access to a large collection of music -- nearly 2 million individual tracks.
Several genres are represented, but the database is strongest in its classical collection.
Naxos Music Library
Provides streaming audio access to classical music, jazz, and more. Also includes a pronunciation guide for composer and artist names and a glossary of musical terms.
Benefits of listening via Naxos include:
Easy access on- or off-campus via
free mobile app Top
performers and labels Choice in sound
quality (premium or standard) Album
covers and liner notes as PDF downloads Ability to create your own
playlists and listen to your professors' Extras like a
pronunciation guide and dictionary
Alexander Street Academic Video Online
This database provides access to more than 64,000 titles spanning a wide range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
keyword search, or browse the categories under " Music & Performing Arts," which include:
Want to search our other streaming resources? Use the
, selecting library catalog Streaming video as the material type.
CDs and DVDs
To find CDs and DVDs in the library collection, start your search from the
. library catalog
Music recording (CDs) and/or DVD as the material type. CDs are located on the lower level of the library next to the scores, and DVDs are located in . Library Media Collections/Course Reserves