It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The USU Libraries is here to support your transition to teaching and learning online. This guide is a collection of resources to help you get started, and your Music Librarian can help you find and integrate materials into your specific courses.
A selected list (below) of normally-subscription-only databases and music teaching and research tools that are currently offering free institutional access. This may be an exciting opportunity for instructors and students to explore resources we don't typically have access to.
USU Libraries tutorialsthat can easily be shared with students to help them learn how to use the Libraries' resources.
Resources with options for free institutional access
Many resources that normally require an institutional subscription are offering extended free trial access during the COVID-19 pandemic. Contact Rachel if you are interested in any of these or other resources for your research or teaching needs.
RILM is offering temporary access for non-subscribing institutions to the following full-text resources until 31 May 2020: RILM Music Encyclopedias (a virtual reference shelf of 57 encyclopedias), MGG Online (the digital music encyclopedia), RILM Abstracts of Music Literature with Full Text.
Rare, primary source music periodicals dating from the Early Romantic to the Modern Period with more than 1,000,000 full–text pages. RIPM is offering free institutional access through at least May 31, 2020.