COVID-19 livestreams and archival performances
-
Live-Streamed Concert DatabaseA collaborative database of concerts offered live online, organized and updated by Classical Music Communications.
-
The Social Distancing FestivalThis is a site for celebrating art from all over the world, showcasing amazing talent, and coming together as a community at a time when we need it more than ever.
-
Berliner Philharmoniker Digital Concert HallNormally a subscription resource, the Berliner Philharmoniker Digital Concert Hall is now free for everyone. Redeem the voucher code BERLINPHIL by March 31, 2020 and receive free access to all concerts and films.
-
Seattle Symphony Video Broadcasts and LivestreamsFree livestreams and rebroadcasts until the orchestra can return to the Benaroya Hall stage.
-
Wiener Staatsoper / Vienna State OperaFree stream of archival performances. The online program is set to follow along with the same opera that audiences would have seen had they attended the theater, with some exceptions.
-
Dancing Alone TogetherLive-streamed dance classes, dance-making prompts, and performance footage and films.
Streaming audio and video
-
Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra videoFree concert performances, mini-documentaries, and interviews from the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra.
-
Kennedy Center broadcastsFree, full video of recent performances from the Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts.
-
EuroArtsChannelYouTube channel with full performances of classical works from EuroArts Music.
-
Philharmonie de ParisVideo of past concerts by various ensembles, including the Orchestre de Paris, La Chambre Philharmonique de Paris, and The Chamber Orchestra of Europe.
-
NPR MusicYouTube channel featuring live performances, including the Tiny Desk, Front Row, and Jazz Nights in America concert series.
-
The Global JukeboxAn archive of free, streaming field recordings of music, dance, and speech from around the word, recorded by hundreds of pioneering ethnographers and presented through interactive maps and visualizations.
-
FolkstreamsDocumentary films about American Roots cultures.
-
EVIA Digital Archive ProjectA digital archive of ethnographic field video, including music and dance.
-
Concert Vault Featured VideoSelected live performances from top names in American popular music in the second half of the 20th century.
-
National JukeboxStreaming historical sound recordings from Library of Congress collections.
-
PBS Great PerformancesFull performances from top artists in a range of genres and styles.
-
PBS In Performance at the White HouseFull performances from top artists in a range of genres and styles.
-
PBS Live from Lincoln CenterFull performances from top artists in a range of genres and styles.
-
FreesoundA collection of "audio snippets, samples, recordings, bleeps" all under Creative Commons license for your reuse.
-
British Library SoundsCollections of unique sound recordings, which come from all over the world and include music, drama and literature, oral history, wildlife and environmental sounds.
-
The Great 78 ProjectA project currently focusing on discs that are less likely to be commercially available--or available at all in digital form--particularly focusing on underrepresented artists and genres.
-
Conversations in Ethnomusicology and World MusicA project of the Society for Ethnomusicology, this YouTube channel includes interviews with ethnomusicologists, interviews with musicians, conference presentations, and discussions.
-
National Screening Room"Showcases the riches of the Library of Congress's vast moving image collection, designed to make otherwise unavailable movies, both copyrighted and in the public domain, freely accessible to the viewers worldwide."
-
UCSB Cylinder Audio ArchiveDigital collection of more than 10,000 cylinder recordings held by the UCSB Library.
