Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Culture & Political Environment Information
Background Information/ Encyclopedias
Articles and Policy Papers
Need the PDF/full-text?
Article Linker to search for full-text across all databases. If the article isn't available, choose Request via ILLiad or use interlibrary loan to request a copy from another library.
Resources on economic issues and policy developed by the American Economic Association; contains journal articles, working papers, book reviews, and dissertations.
Academic Search Ultimate
This is a multidisciplinary collection of articles from scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers and other sources.
Country profiles for the 34 members of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development. View PDF or use colored table of contents to view. Other sections of the website are locked down.
World Bank Publications
An open database of research papers and reports from the World Bank, including profiles of business environment and other economic issues in different countries.
Data and Survey Sources
Public opinion polling data for a variety of issues for EU members states
Hofstede Country Culture Comparison
Compare countries using Geert Hofstede's 6 dimensions of national culture.
UN Commission for Europe
Country overviews, statistics and information for key economic indicators.
Economic statistics from the EU data portal
Get statistical information for a variety of topics, including economic performance and growth, production, and industry and trade indicators, for UN member nations.
Economy, Market, & Company Information
Industry and Market Research
Industry and market research reports focused on international markets and global trends.
NOTE: Euromonitor also has useful company reports under the "Companies" tab. Select companies are covered.
Industry/ market research reports, focused on U.S. markets
Company Information and Financials
Business Source Premier
A large collection of business information, including articles from scholarly, business and trade publications, SWOT analyses, and book chapters.
S&P Global NetAdvantage
Full-text industry surveys, stock analysis for most public companies, and mutual fund research.
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis including US Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
Due to technical issues this resource is only available using the USU VPN. Instructions for installing the VPN are found
on the IT Service Desk Knowledgebase
Newspaper Source Plus
US and international news sources. Newspaper Source provides selected full text for 154 newspapers. This collection offers full text from major US newspapers including: The Christian Science Monitor, The New York Daily News, The Chicago Tribune, The Miami Herald, and The San Jose Mercury News. International coverage includes The News (Mexico), The Hong Kong Standard, and much more. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.