It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Master of Second Language Teaching Library Resources: Key Resources
Classic and contemporary documentaries, previously unpublished footage from working anthropologists and ethnographers in the field, and select feature films. The collection also includes a wide range of indigenous media.
An archive of free, streaming field recordings of music, dance, and speech from around the word, recorded by hundreds of pioneering ethnographers and presented through interactive maps and visualizations.
Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, and semantics. Complete coverage is given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical, and geographical linguistics. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,500 serials publications and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, and dissertations.
International modern language and literature bibliographic database. Includes the MLA Directory of Periodicals, with citations from over 5,000 journals and series, monographs, working papers, and conference proceedings all together.
Provides online access to currently produced annual installments from Human Relations Area Files, Inc. The online version draws from monographs, journal articles, and manuscripts of cultural anthropology materials relating to cultural groups (past and present) both in North America and worldwide.
MERLOT is a curated collection of over 40,000 free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an international education community, intended to enhance the learning experience.
Open Educational Resources (OER) are teaching and learning materials that may be freely used and reused at no cost, and without needing to ask permission. Unlike copyrighted resources, OER have been authored or created by an individual or organization that chooses to retain few, if any, ownership rights. OER offer opportunities for systemic change in teaching and learning content through engaging educators in new participatory processes and effective technologies for engaging with learning. The worldwide OER movement is rooted in the human right to access high-quality education.
A large, online digital library of education research and information, inlcuding scholarly journals and education related documents, including reports, policy papers, dissertations, conference papers and others. Some full text is available. Provided with an EBSCO interface.