It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
SW 4100: Social Work Research Methods: Discover New Articles
Abstracts and citations to articles in journals in sociology, family studies, women's studies, and related social sciences, as well as abstracts to dissertations, conference proceedings, and books, covering 1952-present.
One of the top resources for research in psychology - includes information on topics ranging from education to pharmacology.
Need strategies for reading academic journal articles?
Use this reading guide from the library to help you understand the major sections of academic articles and develop strategies for quickly understanding them.
More article databases
These databases have a more specific focus and can help you deepen your literature search. For example, those interested in school social work might benefit from exploring the educational literature collected in ERIC or Education Source.
Includes information on a broad range of topics in psychiatry, psychology, and anthropology. Some example topics are mental processes, emotional & behavioral characteristics, and observational & experimental methods.
Full-text article database for professional educators. This collection offers information on everything from children's health and development to cutting-edge pedagogical theory and practice. The Professional Development Collection includes abstract and index coverage for nearly 750 well-known professional development titles, and searchable full text for over 500 journals covering the most current topics in the field of education.
A large, online digital library of education research and information, inlcuding scholarly journals and education related documents, including reports, policy papers, dissertations, conference papers and others. Some full text is available. Provided with an EBSCO interface.
Consumer medical information from the National Library of Medicine. Medline Plus includes preformulated MEDLINE searches; links to websites, documents, handouts, pamphlets, organizations, etc.; articles about diseases, tests, symptoms, injuries, and surgeries. Also includes access to the Merriam-Webster Medical Dictionary and The A.D.A.M. Health Illustrated Encyclopedia.