Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
American Society of Civil Engineers Library
Search for ASCE publications, including full text of ASCE journals. This database indexes all ASCE publications including journals, conference proceedings, books, standards, manuals, magazines, and newspapers. Journal papers with abstracts go back to 1970. Non-abstract journal records go back to 1920's.
Need the PDF/full-text?
Use Article Linker to search for full-text across all databases. If the article isn't available, choose Request via ILLiad or use interlibrary loan to request a copy from another library.
Database of peer-reviewed journal articles. Full text is not included, but Article Linker provides access to full-text articles when available.
Information on industrial products and services. Includes company and product information for manufacturers.
Water Resources Abstracts
This is a subset of the ProQuest Agricultural & Environmental Science Database, and it includes multiple perspectives on water-related scholarly research.
This database is a reference tool that provides access to a collection of authoritative, regularly updated engineering reference information.
Find Government Resources
Need an ASTM, ISO, or other standard? Locate the standard you want online first (but don't pay for it yourself!).
After you've located a standard you need, you can search the library catalog. If we don't have it, as is often the case, try requesting it via Interlibrary Services or talk to me. The library sets aside money every year just to purchase standards.
Goverment and Military Design Manuals Online
Sometimes you can locate helpful (& free!) software produced by government agencies. An example of this is the Storm Water Management Model produced by the EPA.