Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Authoritative research information on agriculture, environment, forestry, recreation management, tourism, veterinary medicine and related applied life sciences.
Need the PDF/full-text?
Use Article Linker to search for full-text across all databases. If the article isn't available, choose Request via ILLiad or use interlibrary loan to request a copy from another library.
This is a subset of the ProQuest Agricultural & Environmental Science Database (note that "Plant Science content only" is checked under the search box), and it is an article database for plant science.
Database of peer-reviewed journal articles. Full text is not included, but Article Linker provides access to full-text articles when available.
Agricultural & Environmental Science Database
This database includes the AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
Find Trade & Industry Publications
Cooperative Extension System
All universities engage in research and teaching, but the nation's more than 100 land-grant colleges and universities, have a third critical mission—extension. "Extension" means "reaching out," and—along with teaching and research—land-grant institutions "extend" their resources, solving public needs with college or university resources through non-formal, non-credit programs.
National Agricultural Library
Browse information by subject, use the catalog (Agricola), and view digital collections
of members based on the concept of “centers of excellence”. The member institutions are dedicated to enhancing collective information and services among the members and their partners for all those seeking agricultural information over the Internet.
United States Department of Agriculture
USDA provides leadership on food, agriculture, natural resources, and related issues based on sound public policy, the best available science, and efficient management.
Find Books & Background Info
Find print and electronic books available from USU Libraries, as well as videos and other materials.
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Gather background information from various general and specialized reference books, including dictionaries and encyclopedias.
Need a book we don't own?
Use interlibrary loan to request books, articles, and more from other libraries.
, Animal, Dairy & Veterinary Sciences
, Applied Economics
, Applied Sciences, Technology, & Education
, Aviation & Technical Education
, Landscape Architecture
, Nutrition, Dietetics & Food Sciences
, Plant, Soils & Climate
, Technology, Design, and Technical Education