Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Animal Behavior Abstracts
This database includes about 550 journals; it's a subset of Biological Sciences
* Note the option to search Tables & Figures to find illustrations or other graphics in articles.
*Click the ArticleLinker icon to find article full text online or print volumes at USU Library.
Need the PDF/full-text?
Use Article Linker to search for full-text across all databases. If the article isn't available, choose Request via ILLiad or use interlibrary loan to request a copy from another library.
Authoritative research information on agriculture, environment, forestry, recreation management, tourism, veterinary medicine and related applied life sciences.
Article database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment, includes scholarly and general-interest titles, as well as government documents and reports.
Wildlife and Ecology Studies Worldwide
This database includes a global perspective on wild mammals, birds, reptiles and amphibians.
Business Source Premier
A large collection of business information, including articles from scholarly, business and trade publications, SWOT analyses, and book chapters.
Multidisciplinary journal collection, including the social sciences, humanities, and sciences.
Digital system for locating and delivering publications by scientists in the US Forest Service.
Find Books & Background Info
Find print and electronic books available from USU Libraries, as well as videos and other materials.
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Gather background information from various general and specialized reference books, including dictionaries and encyclopedias.
Need a book we don't own?
Use interlibrary loan to request books, articles, and more from other libraries.
Below is a short list of journals to help get your research started. Remember, USU has access to more than 50,000 print and electronic titles, which you can find in the Online Catalog. (Tip: Please pay close attention to date ranges):
Western journal of applied forestry (0885-6095)
- Print: Vol. 1 (1986) - to date. BARN SD 388 .W47
- Electronic: From 2000 to present in IngentaConnect
Rangeland ecology & management (1550-7424) (formely Journal of Range Management)
Journal of range management (0022-409X)
Journal of wildlife management (0022-541X)