It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
British and Commonwealth Studies-Literature: Medieval
Get some ideas for your English research paper or project here.
International modern language and literature bibliographic database. Includes the MLA Directory of Periodicals, with citations from over 5,000 journals and series, monographs, working papers, and conference proceedings all together.
Need the PDF/full-text?
Use Article Linker to search for full-text across all databases. If the article isn't available, choose Request via ILLiad or use interlibrary loan to request a copy from another library.
IMB Indexes books, articles, book chapters, and other publications on the European Middle Ages, covering Europe, the Middle East and North Africa in the period 400-1500 (USU's subscription is provided through the Tanner Endowment Fund). The IMB was founded in 1967 with the support of the Medieval Academy of America.
From the first book published in English through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare, this collection contains over 125,000 titles listed in Pollard & Redgrave's Short-Title Catalogue (1475-1640) and Wing's Short-Title Catalogue (1641-1700) and their revised editions, as well as the Thomason Tracts (1640-1661) collection.
Encyclopedic Latin text examining the lives of Christian saints, organized by each saint's feast day. This resource is a principal source for research into the societies and cultures of early Christian and medieval Europe.
The Artstor Digital Library provides over 1.6 million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences with an accessible collection of software tools for organizing and presenting research. NOTE: You must create an individual account to download images.
The Artstor database is provided to USU Libraries by a license agreement that restricts use of the images and text to authorized users and prohibits public distribution of the content. Therefore, you may not display Artstor content on a web site that everyone can access on the Internet. However, the content may be displayed on password-protected websites, such as websites in which access is given only to participants in a class. Instructors and class participants may display Artstor content during a class lecture or presentation. For answers to other questions about how the Artstor content may be used, please email Becky Thoms.
Identify resources at your library and in the collections of the world's libraries.
WorldCat Discovery is available to all current OCLC FirstSearch subscribers as part of existing subscriptions. FirstSearch will operate in parallel with WorldCat Discovery through December 31, 2015. Items held by Utah State University are listed first in the search results.
Authoritative dictionary describing the evolution of the English language.
It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, etymologies, and pronunciation of over 600,000 words. It traces the usage of words through 3 million quotations from a wide range of international English-language sources, from classic literature and specialist periodicals to film scripts and cookery books. Updated quarterly.