It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
British and Commonwealth Studies-Literature: Renaissance & Shakespeare
Get some ideas for your English research paper or project here.
This literature database offers a wide range of authors and their works including a deep collection of full-text critical and literary analysis. The database contains more than 160,000 complete entries from two award-winning series ?? Contemporary Authors and Dictionary of Literary Biography ??for in-depth biographical, bibliographical, and contextual information on authors?? lives and works.
International modern language and literature bibliographic database. Includes the MLA Directory of Periodicals, with citations from over 5,000 journals and series, monographs, working papers, and conference proceedings all together.
Authoritative dictionary describing the evolution of the English language. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, etymologies, and pronunciation of over 600,000 words. It traces the usage of words through 3 million quotations from a wide range of international English-language sources, from classic literature and specialist periodicals to film scripts and cookery books. Updated quarterly.
Multidisciplinary e-journal collection for humanities and social sciences. Muse contains nearly 600 quality journal titles from 120 scholarly publishers and is operated by the Johns Hopkins University Press.
Identify resources at your library and in the collections of the world's libraries. WorldCat Discovery is available to all current OCLC FirstSearch subscribers as part of existing subscriptions. FirstSearch will operate in parallel with WorldCat Discovery through December 31, 2015. Items held by Utah State University are listed first in the search results.
"The Arkangel Complete Shakespeare is one of the most ambitious undertakings in recent recording history. All thirty-eight of Shakespeare's plays, uncut, fully-dramatized and accompanied by original music, are brought to life by the voices of many of the most distinguished actors presently performing in British Film and Theatre."
"Festival books describe the magnificent festivals and ceremonies that took place in Europe between 1475 and 1700 - marriages and funerals of royalty and nobility, coronations, stately entries into cities and other grand events"~ British Library