Anyone currently enrolled as student at Utah State University is permitted to access our electronic collections from off-campus locations. When you are off-campus, you should be prompted to login with your A# and password.
Dual Language Instruction by Nancy Cloud; Fred Genesee; Else Hamayan
Publication Date: 2000-01-03
Handbook of Research in Second Language Teaching and Learning by Eli Hinkel (Editor); Dennis Ernest Ager (Contribution by); Neil T. Anderson (Contribution by); Richard B. Baldauf (Contribution by)
Publication Date: 2005-01-03
This landmark volume provides a broad-based, state-of-the-art overview of current knowledge and research into second language teaching and learning. Fifty-seven chapters are organized in eight thematic sections: *social contexts of second language learning; *research methodologies in second-language learning, acquisition, and teaching; *contributions of applied linguistics to the teaching and learning of second language skills; *second language processes and development; *teaching methods and curricula; *issues in second or foreign language testing and assessment; *identity, culture, and critical pedagogy in second language teaching and learning; and *important considerations in language planning and policies. The "Handbook of Research in Second Language Teaching and Learning" is intended for researchers, practitioners, graduate students, and faculty in teacher education and applied linguistics programs; teachers; teacher trainers; teacher trainees; curriculum and material developers; and all other professionals in the field of second language teaching and learning.
The Handbook of Bilingualism and Multilingualism by Tej K. Bhatia (Editor); William C. Ritchie (Editor)
Publication Date: 2014-09-15
<i>∗∗Honored as a 2013 Choice Outstanding Academic Title∗∗</i><br /><br />Comprising state-of-the-art research, this substantially expanded and revised Handbook discusses the latest global and interdisciplinary issues across bilingualism and multilingualism.<br /> <ul> <li>Includes the addition of ten new authors to the contributor team, and coverage of seven new topics ranging from global media to heritage language learning</li> <li>Provides extensively revised coverage of bilingual and multilingual communities, polyglot aphasia, creolization, indigenization, linguistic ecology and endangered languages, multilingualism, and forensic linguistics</li> <li>Brings together a global team of internationally-renowned researchers from different disciplines</li> <li>Covers a wide variety of topics, ranging from neuro- and psycho-linguistic research to studies of media and psychological counseling</li> <li>Assesses the latest issues in worldwide linguistics, including the phenomena and the conceptualization of ′hyperglobalization′, and emphasizes geographical centers of global conflict and commerce</li> </ul>