Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Follow the Money
Follow the Money database
Searchable database of monetary contributions to politicians in all 50 U.S. states.
Follow the Money Institute Reports
See synthesized reports on monetary contributions to political campaigns in all 50 U.S. States.
The Center for Responsive Politics is a non-profit, nonpartisan research group based in Washington, D.C. that tracks the effects of money and lobbying on elections and public policy. This is a link to the public online database of its information.
This website allows you to search for licensed lobbyists in the state of Utah. It includes financial disclosures and contact information.
Business and Product News
Business Source Premier
A large collection of business information, including articles from scholarly, business and trade publications, SWOT analyses, and book chapters.
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis including US Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
A comprehensive collection of industry market research reports.
Useful for searching for groups of companies in the same industry in the Million Dollar Directory.
Consumer Complaint Database
Created by the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau, the Consumer Complaint Database not only allows you to search for consumer complaints, but also see visualizations of the database information and extract the datasets to create your own visualizations.
Searchable database of tax filings for all publicly traded companies registered with the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC).
Utah business information
Utah Business Directory
In Print only: Reference area HF 5065 .U8 U78
Essentially a directory of businesses in Utah.
Businesses by city, listing name of owner, credit rating, number of years in the databases, estimates sales.
Also find businesses by yellow page category
Monthly magazine covering business news around the state of Utah
Available online with option to search much of the full-text (not everything is available for free)
Search for Utah Businesses
Databases of businesses registered in Utah.
Database of Non-Profit Organizations
This database provides 10 years of disclosures for every charity in America and allows you to search any word inside IRS filings. You can answer questions like:
- Who's funding nonprofits, including ones that don't disclose their donors?
- Where does a charity's money go?
- What nonprofit entities is an individual or group using?
Requires a free account for basic service.
"Hospitalinspections.org, a website run by the Association of Health Care Journalists (AHCJ)... aims to make federal hospital inspection reports easier to access, search and analyze. This site includes details about deficiencies cited during complaint inspections at acute-care and critical access hospitals throughout the United States since Jan. 1, 2011. It does not include results of routine inspections or those of psychiatric hospitals or long-term care hospitals. It also does not include hospital responses to deficiencies cited during inspections. "
Trust for Americans Health
"Trust for America's Health (TFAH) is a non-profit, non-partisan organization dedicated to saving lives by protecting the health of every community and working to make disease prevention a national priority."
Need Quick Help?
Having trouble accessing library resources? See our online access guide for help.