It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
You might be familiar with a database called Academic Search Ultimate from other classes. But there are a few, specialized databases that have more content related to HDFS. Here are the top three databases I recommend for exploring your HDFS 2660 topic:
Full-text article database for professional educators. This collection offers information on everything from children's health and development to cutting-edge pedagogical theory and practice. The Professional Development Collection includes abstract and index coverage for nearly 750 well-known professional development titles, and searchable full text for over 500 journals covering the most current topics in the field of education.
A large, online digital library of education research and information, inlcuding scholarly journals and education related documents, including reports, policy papers, dissertations, conference papers and others. Some full text is available. Provided with an EBSCO interface.
When doing research in HDFS, you might feel overwhelmed by all the information that's out there. Even within scholarly article databases like PsycINFO and EducationSource, you can find yourself facing thousands of peer-reviewed articles on your topic!
This video gives you a few strategies to skim the articles you find so you can tell if they fit your needs. It also covers some tips for using your search results to help you narrow your research topic.
You can access ibrary databases, e-journals, and e-books from home or anywhere off-campus. Just start your search from the USU library website, Canvas, or a library research guide and you'll be prompted for your A# and password to authenticate.
What if we don't own it?
Did you find something you need that we don't own? You can request it from another library, whether it's an article scan or a book.
Just login to your inter-library services account with your A# and password to make your request.