Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Note from Troy Oldham, JCOM 2300
"I will be looking for facts. If you have an opinion, back it up with a fact or a source. If you believe something, I want to know why (and what facts/source drove you to this belief?). Every claim needs to be supported or explained – this is the essence of good positioning."
Need the PDF/full-text?
Use Article Linker to search for full-text across all databases. If the article isn't available, choose Request via ILLiad or use interlibrary loan to request a copy from another library.
ProQuest Newsstand (Global Newsstream)
Full-text access to US and international news sources. Includes coverage of The New York Times and The Times of London, plus hundreds of other news sources and news wires.
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis including US Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
Newspaper Source Plus
US and international news sources. Newspaper Source provides selected full text for 154 newspapers. This collection offers full text from major US newspapers including: The Christian Science Monitor, The New York Daily News, The Chicago Tribune, The Miami Herald, and The San Jose Mercury News. International coverage includes The News (Mexico), The Hong Kong Standard, and much more.
Find Industry & Company Information
A comprehensive collection of industry market research reports.
Business Source Premier
A large collection of business information, including articles from scholarly, business and trade publications, SWOT analyses, and book chapters.
Gale Directory Library: Ward's Business Directory of U.S. Private and Public Companies
Business directory emphasizing small to mid-sized private companies. Includes lists of companies within each industry and state. This collection is not updated - please see Reference USA for up-to-date directory information on small and medium-sized companies.
Useful for searching for groups of companies in the same industry in the Million Dollar Directory.
Monthly magazine covering business news around the state of Utah. Available online with option to search much of the full-text (not everything is available for free)