Finding Coverage
- Newspaper Titles and Dates Accessed in the LibraryThis image displays some of the main newspapers titles available in the library, sorting by format type and dates of coverage.
Find Newspaper Coverage
New York Times
- New York Times (1851-2013)Coverage: 1851-2013
- New York Times (1980-Present)Coverage: 1980-present
- New York Times Microfilm (1851-2003)The New York Times is available on microfilm in the library.
Tip:
Is the newspaper you want available in microfilm?
To access microfilm copies of your newspaper/magazine titles, go to the Circulation Desk on the 1st floor of the library and ask for the newspaper/magazine title you want to see and the year and month you need.
You can view the microfilm at one of the microfilm stations by the desk. Some of the stations have capacity for printing and some of the stations have the capacity for printing and emailing digital copies of the articles you select. The staff member at the desk can help you if you have any questions.
Los Angeles Times
- Los Angeles Times Historical File (1881-1993)Los Angeles Times in full text and full image from 1881-1993
- Los Angeles Times (1985-1996)Subscription database, paid for by Utah State University Merrill-Cazier Library. Available to USU faculty, students, and staff. Coverage: 1985-1996
- Los Angeles Times (1996-Present)Subscription database, paid for by Utah State University Merrill-Cazier Library. Available to USU faculty, students, and staff. Coverage: 1996-Present
Washington Post
- Washington Post (1977-Present)Coverage: 1977-Present
- Washington Post Microfilm (1970-1986)The Washington Post is available on microfilm in the library.
Chicago Tribune
- Chicago Tribune (1985-1996)Subscription database, paid for by Utah State University Merrill-Cazier Library. Available to USU faculty, students, and staff. Coverage: 1985-1996
- Chicago Tribune (1996-Present)Subscription database, paid for by Utah State University Merrill-Cazier Library. Available to USU faculty, students, and staff. Coverage: 1996-Present
- $ Chicago Tribune Historical Archive (1852-1988)Fee-based archive of the Chicago Tribune, covering 1852-1988
- Chicago Tribune Microfilm (1977-1981)Chicago Tribune is available on microfilm in the library.
Wall Street Journal
- Wall Street Journal (1982-present)Coverage: 1982 to present.
- Wall Street Journal Microfilm (1958-2003)The Wall Street Journal is available on microfilm in the library.
Daily News (New York)
- Daily News (New York) (1995-present)Coverage: 1995-present
Atlanta Constitution
- Atlanta Constitution (1989-2001)Subscription database, paid for by Utah State University Merrill-Cazier Library. Available to USU faculty, students, and staff.
- $ Atlanta Journal-Constitution Archives (1868-1984)Fee-based archive of the Atlanta-Journal Constitution, covering 1868-1984).
USA Today
- USA Today (1989-present)Coverage: 1989-present
- USA Today Microfilm (1978-2003)USA Today is available on microfilm in the library.
Denver Post
- Denver Post (1989-present)Coverage: 1989-present
Boston Globe
- Boston Globe (1980-1996)Subscription database, paid for by Utah State University Merrill-Cazier Library. Available to USU faculty, students, and staff. Coverage: 1980-1996
- Boston Globe (1987-present)Subscription database, paid for by Utah State University Merrill-Cazier Library. Available to USU faculty, students, and staff. Coverage: 1987-present
- $ Boston Globe Historical Archive (1872-1979)Fee-based archive of the Boston Globe, covering 1872-1979.
Find Historic Newspapers
- Chronicling America: Historic American NewspapersChronicling America is a website providing access to information about historic newspapers and select digitized newspaper pages. Coverage: 1836-1922
- Utah Digital NewspapersSearch historic newspapers from all over Utah, covering 1850-1980. Search by county, dates, etc. Over 1,000,000 pages have been scanned and uploaded with more added monthly.
- Herald Journal/Logan Journal - 1879-1892Historical Herald Journal articles for Logan and surrounding areas, covering 1879-1892
- Herald Journal/Logan Journal - 1893-1898Historical Herald Journal articles for Logan and surrounding areas, covering 1893-1898
- Deseret NewsThe Deseret News is a major newspaper for the Wasatch Front. Coverage: 1850 to present
- Box Elder NewsThis digital collection of the The Box Elder News newspaper spans 1904 to 1926 when Box Elder County and Brigham City are busy building their infrastructure of roads, waterworks, and public buildings.
- Early American NewspapersCover-to-cover reproductions of hundreds of historic newspapers. Coverage: 1690-1882
Have a specific title in mind?
Here are a few options:
- U.S. Newspaper Directory, 1690-present Search by the title, place, press, language, ethnicity, etc.. Find which institutions have copies. Remember most copies are microform, and not available online.
- Google Newspaper Archive
- List of online newspaper archives at Wikipedia
- List of newspapers currently printed in the United States at Wikipedia
Need Help?
Library Help
Contact:
Subjects: Accounting, Agriculture, Animal, Dairy & Veterinary Sciences, Anthropology, Applied Economics, Applied Sciences, Technology, & Education, Arts, Automotive Mechanics, Aviation & Technical Education, Biological Engineering, Biology, Chemistry & Biochemistry, Civil & Environmental Engineering, Communication Studies, Communicative Disorders & Deaf Education, Computer Science, Concurrent Enrollment/High School, Cosmetology, Criminal Justice & Law Enforcement, Data Management, Data Sets, Dictionaries & Encyclopedias, Digital Humanities, Economics & Finance, Education, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Engineering, Engineering Education, English 1010/2010, Environment & Ecology, Geography, Geosciences, Human Development & Family Studies, Images, Instructional Technology & Learning Sciences, Interior Design, Intersectional Gender Studies & Research, Journalism & Communication, Kinesiology & Health Science, Landscape Architecture, Languages & Cultures, Library & Information Science, Management, Marketing & Strategy, Mathematics & Statistics, Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering, Music, Newspapers, Nursing, Nutrition, Dietetics & Food Sciences, Philosophy, Physics, Plant, Soils & Climate, Political Science & Law, Psychology, Research Tips, Social Work, Sociology and Anthropology, Special Education and Rehabilitation Counseling, Statistical Information, Technology, Design, and Technical Education, Theater Arts, Theses & Dissertations, Utah's Online Library, Veterinary Medicine, Visual Arts, Watershed Science & Fisheries, Welding, Wildlife, Range and Forestry
Access & Troubleshooting
Having problems accessing resources?
See our Online Access page for help.
