Magazine, Journal, and Newspaper Databases
- ARTstorARTstor is a database of images from art history, including architecture, gardens, and design. The images in ARTstor can be downloaded and used in papers and classroom presentations (but not for commercial purposes).
- America: History and LIfeScholarly articles dealing with American history. If you are looking for information about an American designer or architect, this is a good resource. Use the "ArticleLinker" button to find out if full text is available.
Tip:
Need the PDF/full-text?
Use Article Linker to search for full-text across all databases. If the article isn't available, choose Request via ILLiad or use interlibrary services to request a copy from another library.
- Art Full TextIndex of magazines and journals in art. Some full text available.
- Historical AbstractsSimilar to America: History and Life. Covers parts of the world outside of North America.
- Humanities International CompleteGeneral index covering many subjects, including art, architecture, design, etc. Some full text available.
Design Firms
Examples of design firm sites. Use Google and Sapling to search for others.
Find Books & Background Info
- Library Catalog
This link opens in a new window
Find print and electronic books available from USU Libraries, as well as videos and other materials.
Tip:
Need a book we don't own?
Use interlibrary loan to request books, articles, and more from other libraries.
- Encyclopedias & DictionariesGather background information from various general and specialized reference books, including dictionaries and encyclopedias.
Internet Guides & Searching
- CyburbiaDirectory of resources for planning.
- Google ScholarFocus your web search on academic resources. Use the "images" search to find pages with illustrations.
- InfomineScholarly Internet resources.
- SaplingGateway for architecture, planning, and landscape.
Tip:
Using Google Scholar?
Sync your Google account with USU. This will get you past paywalls for articles USU subscribes to by having you login with your A# and password.
Need Help?
Library Help
Contact:
Subjects: Accounting, Agriculture, Animal, Dairy & Veterinary Sciences, Anthropology, Applied Economics, Applied Sciences, Technology, & Education, Arts, Automotive Technology, Aviation & Technical Education, Biological Engineering, Biology, Chemistry & Biochemistry, Civil & Environmental Engineering, Communication Studies, Communicative Disorders & Deaf Education, Computer Science, Concurrent Enrollment/High School, Cosmetology, Criminal Justice & Law Enforcement, Data Management, Data Sets, Dictionaries & Encyclopedias, Digital Humanities, Economics & Finance, Education, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Engineering, Engineering Education, English 1010/2010, Environment & Society, Geography, Geosciences, Human Development & Family Studies, Images, Instructional Technology & Learning Sciences, Interior Design, Intersectional Gender Studies & Research, Journalism & Communication, Kinesiology & Health Science, Landscape Architecture, Library & Information Science, Management, Marketing & Strategy, Mathematics & Statistics, Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering, Music, Newspapers, Nursing, Nutrition, Dietetics & Food Sciences, Philosophy, Physics, Plant, Soils & Climate, Political Science & Law, Psychology, Research Tips, Social Work, Sociology and Anthropology, Special Education and Rehabilitation Counseling, Statistical Information, Technology, Design, and Technical Education, Theater Arts, Theses & Dissertations, Utah's Online Library, Veterinary Medicine, Visual Arts, Watershed Sciences, Welding, Wildland Resources, World Language and Cultures
