LibGuides: MGT 3830: Key Resources

Find Economic & Political Research

Euromonitor Passport
Provides industry data, country reports, international market reports, company profiles, and expert commentary.

Useful for specific analysis or study of big-picture economic or social changes.

Doing Buisness.org - World Bank
Comprehensive guides for countries' business regulations
CIA World Factbook
Find information on the population, government, economy and other issues for most countries of the world.
Nations of the World (2012)
Detailed overviews of recent political and economic issues for a particular country.

Nexis Uni
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis including US Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
HeinOnline
Provides access to more than 80 million pages of legal history for federal, state, and international sources.

IBISWorld
A comprehensive collection of industry market research reports.
Euromonitor Passport
Provides industry data, country reports, international market reports, company profiles, and expert commentary.

Useful for specific analysis or study of big-picture economic or social changes.
S&P Global NetAdvantage
Full-text industry surveys, stock analysis for most public companies, and mutual fund research.
Gale Business Insights: Global
International business intelligence, including country profiles, sources of investment and brokerage reports, SWOT reports, case studies, corporate chronologies, full-text periodicals, market research reports, company histories, articles from Market Share Reporter, company profiles, and industry profiles.

Also includes interactive charts, metrics, and country reports
Nexis Uni
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis including US Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.

Business Source Premier
A large collection of business information, including articles from scholarly, business and trade publications, SWOT analyses, and book chapters.
EconLit
Resources on economic issues and policy developed by the American Economic Association; contains journal articles, working papers, book reviews, and dissertations.