Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Industry Reports - Overview
A comprehensive collection of industry market research reports.
Need the PDF/full-text?
Use Article Linker to search for full-text across all databases. If the article isn't available, choose Request via ILLiad or use interlibrary loan to request a copy from another library.
Provides industry data, country reports, international market reports, company profiles, and expert commentary. Useful for specific analysis or study of big-picture economic or social changes.
Note: Login required even if accessing from on campus.
General quantitative data on an easy-to-use searchable platform. Covers thousands of sources and topics, with infographics that are easy to share or embed on a webpage.
S&P Global NetAdvantage
Full-text industry surveys, stock analysis for most public companies, and mutual fund research.
Economic Census: U.S. Census Bureau
Within Find Economic Data by Industry, either view the new Industry Statistics Portal, or View an Industry Snapshot. On the following page, you'll run your search for the NAICS code, but you can search by keyword to pull up the NAICS code.Then you can find statistics such as number of establishments, employment, etc.
Industry Articles - Specifics
Business Source Premier
A large collection of business information, including articles from scholarly, business and trade publications, SWOT analyses, and book chapters.
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis including US Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
Wall Street Journal
Leading U.S. financial newspaper.