Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Articles & Books
Business Source Premier
A large collection of business information, including articles from scholarly, business and trade publications, SWOT analyses, and book chapters.
Struggling to find or identify peer-reviewed/scholarly articles?
Read our guide on peer-review to learn how to identify scholarly vs. popular sources and find the right type of information to suit your needs.
O'Reilly for Higher Education
E-books, videos, tutorials, and case studies in technology and business. Enter your USU email address to gain access. Create an account to use the mobile app, make highlights, and save playlists.
Note: Enter your USU email address to gain access. Create an account to use the mobile app, make highlights, and save playlists. For help logging into O'Reilly, please see the instructions on this libguide.
Academic Search Ultimate
General database for a very large collection of journal articles, including both scholarly journals and popular.
Need the PDF/full-text?
Use Article Linker to search for full-text across all databases. If the article isn't available, choose Request via ILLiad or use interlibrary services to request a copy from another library.
Full-text articles from more than 300 journals and magazines covering computer science, programming, information systems, and software.
Search for scholarly articles and books via Google.
Click "Settings" and choose "Library Links" to automatically look for free full text of articles.
Using Google Scholar?
Sync your Google account with USU. This will get you past paywalls for articles USU subscribes to by having you login with your A# and password.
Finding Case Studies
Your best option for finding case studies is to search in Business Source Complete. To find case studies, simply search for keywords related to your technology topic, and include "case study" in the search bar. Select case studies are also available in the O'Reilly for Higher Education platform.
You can also directly search specific journals for case studies using the links below.