It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
THEA 3230 Omasta Matt : Key Resources
Welcome! This guide was created specifically to help you with your research in this class. Please don't hesitate to ask me for help! [THEA|3230|Matthew Omasta]
The Artstor Digital Library provides over 1.6 million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences with an accessible collection of software tools for organizing and presenting research.
The Artstor database is provided to USU Libraries by a license agreement that restricts use of the images and text to authorized users and prohibits public distribution of the content. Therefore, you may not display Artstor content on a web site that everyone can access on the Internet. However, the content may be displayed on password-protected websites, such as websites in which access is given only to participants in a class. Instructors and class participants may display Artstor content during a class lecture or presentation. For answers to other questions about how the Artstor content may be used, please email Becky Thoms.
Featuring full-text articles, indexing and abstracts from an international array of publications, this database is a comprehensive resource covering fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as photography, folk art, film, architecture and much more. This international database indexes hundreds of peer-reviewed journals and art dissertations and offers full text of articles dating back to 1995.
Early American Imprints is a foundation set for research involving early American history, literature, philosophy, religion, and more.
The database includes access to more than 75,000 titles from the following core bibliographies: American bibliography, a chronological dictionary of all books, pamphlets, and periodical publications printed in the United States of America from the genesis of printing in 1639 down to and including the year 1820, by Charles Evans; National index of American imprints through 1800; the short-title Evans, by Roger Bristol; Early American Imprints, Series I: Supplement from the Library Company of Philadelphia, 1670-1800; American bibliography, a preliminary checklist for 1801-1819, by Ralph R. Shaw and Richard H. Shoemaker; and Early American Imprints, Series II: Supplement from the Library Company of Philadelphia, 1801-1819
Early American Imprints is a foundation set for research involving early American history, literature, philosophy, religion, and more. Series I, Evans, and its supplement are definitive resources for information about every aspect of life in the United States during the seventeenth and eighteenth centuries. Series II, Shaw, and its supplement encompass the first nineteen years of the nineteenth century.
Also see the Evans Early American Imprint Collection Text Creation Partnership, which will ultimately include 6,000 accurately keyed and fully searchable SGML/XML text editions from among the 40,000 titles available in the Evans Early American Imprints Collection: http://quod.lib.umich.edu/e/evans/.
Digitized books from the Short Title Catalog. From the first book published in English through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare.
From the first book published in English through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare, this collection contains over 125,000 titles listed in Pollard & Redgrave's Short-Title Catalogue (1475-1640) and Wing's Short-Title Catalogue (1641-1700) and their revised editions, as well as the Thomason Tracts (1640-1661) collection.