It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
POLS 4460: National Security Policy (Jeannie Johnson): Key Resources
Comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It includes working papers from research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs. It also includes teaching materials including original case studies written by leading international affairs experts and course packs of background readings for history and political science classes.
Provides access to more than 80 million pages of legal history available in an online, fully-searchable, image-based format. Comprehensive coverage from inception of more than 1,600 law-related periodicals. In addition to law journals, HeinOnline also contains the Congressional Record Bound Volumes in their entirety, complete coverage of the US Reports back to 1754, famous world trials dating back to the early 1700s, legal classics from the 16th to the 20th centuries, the United Nations and League of Nations Treaty Series, all United States Treaties, the Federal Register from inception in 1936, the CFR from inception in 1938, and more.
This comprehensive database of U.S. Legislative information contains the full-text of bills (1989 to date), laws (1988 to date), the Federal Register (1980 to date), the Code of Federal Regulations, the National Journal (1980 to date), information on members of congress, committees, and congressional publications.
Doctoral dissertations and some masters' theses from almost all North American graduate schools and many European universities; 1997-present full-text, citations & abstracts earlier years, back to 19th century.
US and international news sources. Newspaper Source provides selected full text for 154 newspapers. This collection offers full text from major US newspapers including: The Christian Science Monitor, The New York Daily News, The Chicago Tribune, The Miami Herald, and The San Jose Mercury News. International coverage includes The News (Mexico), The Hong Kong Standard, and much more. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.