Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Key Resources for Professional & Technical Writing
These links connect to library electronic databases containing articles on social science.
Academic Search Premier
A collection of articles on a huge range of topics.
Includes articles from popular magazines as well as scholarly journals.
A great place to search for topics relating to current social issues at the national level.
Search a large collection of full-text newspapers.
Articles go back to the early 1990s.
Search the Google Scholar database, a selection of scholarly articles.
Not all will be available full-text, but you can get an idea of what articles might be useful for you.
Using Google Scholar?
Sync your Google account with USU. This will get you past paywalls for articles USU subscribes to by having you login with your A# and password.
Database of peer-reviewed journal articles. Full text is not included, but Article Linker provides access to full-text articles when available.
Help for Statewide Campus/Online Students
As a USU Statewide or Online student, you can access all of the library's databases, articles, and e-books from home or anywhere with Internet. To access library resources from the USU Libraries website, a research guide (like this!), or your Canvas course, you will be prompted to enter your A number and password. For more information on how to order physical books, get research help, and other time-saving tips, visit the Library Services for Statewide and Online Users website.