Scholarly Articles
Many of these databases contain more than scholarly articles. You may also find dissertations, book reviews, and magazine or newspaper articles. Use the "material type" or "source type" filters to limit your search.
- Sociological Abstracts
This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and citations to articles in journals in sociology, family studies, women's studies, and related social sciences, as well as abstracts to dissertations, conference proceedings, and books, covering 1952-present. - Ethnic NewsWatch
- This link opens in a new window
Ethnic, minority, and native presses featuring a rich collection of articles, editorials, columns, and reviews to provide a broad diversity of perspectives and viewpoints. - America: History and Life
- This link opens in a new window
Citations to the literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the early 20th century. - GenderWatch
- This link opens in a new window
GenderWatch is a full-text database of publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject disciplines. It indexes academic and scholarly journals, newspapers, books, conference proceedings, and government publications.
Tip:
Need the PDF/full-text?
Use Article Linker to search for full-text across all databases. If the article isn't available, choose Request via ILLiad or use interlibrary loan to request a copy from another library.
E-Books, Books, & Video
Use the "material type" filter in the library catalog to limit your results to books, ebooks, or streaming video.
- Library Catalog
- This link opens in a new window
Find print and electronic books available from USU Libraries, as well as videos and other materials.
Here are a few examples of e-books in our collection:
Tip:
Need a book we don't own?
Use interlibrary loan to request books, articles, and more from other libraries.
Dictionaries & Encyclopedias
Search the following collections of academic encyclopedias and dictionaries:
Or search the library catalog to find more. Add keywords related to your topic in the first box with dictionary OR encyclopedia in the second. Here are a few examples you can access online:
Library Help
