Find Popular Sources
Tip:
What if I can't access New York Times articles?
If you find an article but are blocked from reading it, copy the article title and paste it in the search box at the Gale Academic OneFile database to see the full article.
Find Background Info
- Wiley Encyclopedia of Life SciencesReference work with entries on major topics in life sciences.
- Oxford Reference OnlineSearch hundreds of e-books at once for introductory information on research topics. Oxford Reference also offers detailed searchable timelines.
- eBooks (Gale)Search hundreds of e-books at once for introductory information on research topics.
- Library Catalog
This link opens in a new window
Find print and electronic books available from USU Libraries, as well as videos and other materials.
Tip:
Need a book we don't own?
Use interlibrary loan to request books, articles, and more from other libraries.
Find Articles
- Academic Search Ultimate
- This link opens in a new window
This is a multidisciplinary collection of articles from scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers and other sources.
Tip:
Need the PDF/full-text?
Use Article Linker to search for full-text across all databases. If the article isn't available, choose Request via ILLiad or use interlibrary loan to request a copy from another library.
- Health Source: Nursing AcademicA full text, scholarly database on health and medicine
Tip:
Want to search Academic Search and Health Source at once?
Use this special link to search both databases at once.
Need Help?
Need Quick Help?
Chat with a Librarian:
