Find Background Info
- Encyclopedia of EvolutionA comprehensive guide to the essentials of evolutionary biology.
- Encyclopedia of Global ChangeCovers all types of phenomena that change life on Earth such as tsunamis, elephant conservation, and ocean pollution.
- Gale Encyclopedia of Children's Health: Infancy through AdolescenceCovers diseases, disorders, immunizations, drugs, and medical procedures.
- Merriam-Webster Medical DictionaryDefinitions for more than 60,000 words and phrases.
- Birds of North AmericaAn encyclopedia of 716 different species of birds nesting in the USA and Canada. In addition to articles, includes photos, videos, and sound recordings of bird calls.
- Wiley Encyclopedia of Life SciencesReference work with entries on major topics in life sciences.
Find Articles
- ProQuest Central
This link opens in a new window
This is a multidisciplinary collection of articles from scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers and other sources.
Tip:
Need the PDF/full-text?
Use Article Linker to search for full-text across all databases. If the article isn't available, choose Request via ILLiad or use interlibrary loan to request a copy from another library.
- Nursing & Allied Health DatabaseA full text, scholarly database on health and medicine
- PubMed
- This link opens in a new window
A free resource from the US National Library of Medicine and a key resource for medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences. - MEDLINEplusConsumer medical information from the National Library of Medicine including preformulated MEDLINE searches; links to websites, documents, handouts, pamphlets, organizations, etc.; articles about diseases, tests, symptoms, injuries, and surgeries.
- CQ Researcher and CQ Global ResearcherA collection of in-depth and fact-checked reports on pressing domestic and international issues. Covers 1923-present.
Need Help?
Library Help
Contact:
Subjects: Accounting, Agriculture, Animal, Dairy & Veterinary Sciences, Anthropology, Applied Economics, Applied Sciences, Technology, & Education, Arts, Automotive Mechanics, Aviation & Technical Education, Biological Engineering, Biology, Chemistry & Biochemistry, Civil & Environmental Engineering, Communication Studies, Communicative Disorders & Deaf Education, Computer Science, Concurrent Enrollment/High School, Cosmetology, Criminal Justice & Law Enforcement, Data Management, Data Sets, Dictionaries & Encyclopedias, Digital Humanities, Economics & Finance, Education, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Engineering, Engineering Education, English 1010/2010, Environment & Ecology, Geography, Geosciences, Human Development & Family Studies, Images, Instructional Technology & Learning Sciences, Interior Design, Intersectional Gender Studies & Research, Journalism & Communication, Kinesiology & Health Science, Landscape Architecture, Languages & Cultures, Library & Information Science, Management, Marketing & Strategy, Mathematics & Statistics, Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering, Music, Newspapers, Nursing, Nutrition, Dietetics & Food Sciences, Philosophy, Physics, Plant, Soils & Climate, Political Science & Law, Psychology, Research Tips, Social Work, Sociology and Anthropology, Special Education and Rehabilitation Counseling, Statistical Information, Technology, Design, and Technical Education, Theater Arts, Theses & Dissertations, Utah's Online Library, Veterinary Medicine, Visual Arts, Watershed Science & Fisheries, Welding, Wildlife, Range and Forestry
Need Quick Help?
Chat with a Librarian:
