Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Authoritative research information on agriculture, environment, forestry, recreation management, tourism, veterinary medicine and related applied life sciences.
Need the PDF/full-text?
Use Article Linker to search for full-text across all databases. If the article isn't available, choose Request via ILLiad or use interlibrary loan to request a copy from another library.
This is a subset of the ProQuest Agricultural & Environmental Science Database (note that "Plant Science content only" is checked under the search box), and it is an article database for plant science.
Database of peer-reviewed journal articles. Full text is not included, but Article Linker provides access to full-text articles when available.
Multidisciplinary scholarly search engine.
Using Google Scholar?
Sync your Google account with USU. This will get you past paywalls for articles USU subscribes to by having you login with your A# and password.
Find Books & Specific Journals
Find print and electronic books available from USU Libraries, as well as videos and other materials.
Need a book we don't own?
Use interlibrary loan to request books, articles, and more from other libraries.
Find specific journals that the library has access to electronically.
Help for Statewide Campus/Online Students
As a USU Statewide or Online student, you can access all of the library's databases, articles, and e-books from home or anywhere with Internet. To access library resources from the USU Libraries website, a research guide (like this!), or your Canvas course, you will be prompted to enter your A number and password. For more information on how to order physical books, get research help, and other time-saving tips, visit the Library Services for Statewide and Online Users website.
, Animal, Dairy & Veterinary Sciences
, Applied Economics
, Applied Sciences, Technology, & Education
, Aviation & Technical Education
, Landscape Architecture
, Nutrition, Dietetics & Food Sciences
, Plant, Soils & Climate
, Technology, Design, and Technical Education