Skip to main content

Articles: Finding Full Text (Article Linker): Finding the Full Text of Articles

Instructions for tracking down the full-text of articles you find in library databases.

Finding Articles' Full-Text

In many article databases, USU provides access to full-text copies of articles through "Article Linker" an icon/link you can click to search other USU subscriptions for the article. It can be tricky to find things so watch this video or read the information below for help!

Accessing Full-Text Articles

USING ARTICLE LINKER

1. When are searching in databases you will likely encounter an icon or link that says "Article Linker" or "Check for Full-Text." This will search for the article in one of USU's other subscriptions - so click it! 

""

2. If the library has the article, you'll then be taken to a page where you'll be asked to either log-in with your A# and password or click to open the article in a new tab.

""

3. You'll probably need to hunt down the PDF from this new page - they can be tricky to find sometimes. 

""

4. If the library does not have the article you'll be directed to a page where you can request the article, free to you, through Interlibrary Loan. Just login to ILL and then come back to the request page and click Request PDF and the system will fill out the request for you. You will get a PDF within 24-48 business hours.

 

 

Get Help

Library Help's picture
Library Help
Contact:
library.help@usu.edu
Information Desk: (435) 797-2678
Circulation Desk: (435) 797-2601
Subjects:Research Tips