Find Articles
- ProQuest Central
This link opens in a new window
This is a multidisciplinary collection of articles from scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers and other sources.
Tip:
Want to find a magazine or newspaper article in a database?
Academic Search Ultimate allows you to look at magazine and newspaper articles at the same time as peer-reviewed articles. Watch this video about finding magazine and newspaper articles in Academic Search Ultimate to learn more.
- JSTOR
- This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary journal collection, including the social sciences, humanities, and sciences.
Tip:
Need the PDF/full-text?
Use Article Linker to search for full-text across all databases. If the article isn't available, choose Request via ILLiad or use interlibrary loan to request a copy from another library.
- Business Source Premier
- This link opens in a new window
A large collection of business information, including articles from scholarly, business and trade publications, SWOT analyses, and book chapters. - Humanities International CompleteAbstracts and some full text covering diverse subject areas of the humanities.
- IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL)Search IEEE publications.
Find Journals
You have been instructed to use the specific journals/magazines below to help you find articles for your Project Topic assignment.
Print Journals/Magazines:
The Economist, National Geographic, Scientific American, American Scientist, Mother Jones, Food Technology, Online Searcher. Science & Technology Review.
Electronic Journals/Magazines:
Scientific American, American Scientist, Macworld, Popular Mechanics, Popular Science, Wired, Mother Jones, Sustainable Agriculture Research, PC Magazine, PC World, Popular Mechanics, Food Technology, Online Searcher, Science & Technology Review, Smithsonian, Psychology Today, Discover, Science News, Flying
Tip:
Find a Specific Journal
You can search for a specific journal on the library website. If you need help finding specific journals check out our FAQ on this topic.
Find News Sources
- BBC NewsWhere the rest of the world gets its news. Click on "news, then choose Science/Nature, Technology, or Health
- CNNNews from around the United States. Be sure to look at the health, science, and technology sections.
- Discover MagazineScience, technology, and the future. It says so on the masthead!
- New ScientistNews on science, space, technology, and the environment
- Science DailyCurrent research summaries from around the world. Updated several times a day.
- Science NewsA weekly newsmagazine from the folks who bring you Science (the research journal).
- Scientific AmericanArticles on ten major topics, including technology.
Help for Statewide Campus/Online Students
As a USU Statewide or Online student, you can access all of the library's databases, articles, and e-books from home or anywhere with Internet. To access library resources from the USU Libraries website, a research guide (like this!), or your Canvas course, you will be prompted to enter your A number and password. For more information on how to order physical books, get research help, and other time-saving tips, visit the Library Services for Statewide and Online Users website.
Need Help?
Need Quick Help?
Chat with a Librarian:
