Key Databases in Biological Engineering
- PubMed
This link opens in a new window
A free resource from the US National Library of Medicine and a key resource for medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.
Tip:
Need a good place to start?
PubMed comprises more than 34 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books!
- Google Scholar
- This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary scholarly search engine. Covers peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts, and articles from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities, and other scholarly organizations. Includes links to USU resources when on campus.
Tip:
Using Google Scholar?
Sync your Google account with USU. This will get you past paywalls for articles USU subscribes to by having you login with your A# and password.
- ScopusDatabase of peer-reviewed journal articles. Full text is not included, but Article Linker provides access to full-text articles when available.
- ScienceDirectAccess to articles and book chapters published by Elsevier organized into broad categories of Physical Sciences & Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, and Social Sciences & Humanities.
Tip:
Need the PDF/full-text?
Use Article Linker to search for full-text across all databases. If the article isn't available, choose Request via ILLiad or use interlibrary services to request a copy from another library.
Finding Standards
Standards can be searched for in the following websites, and purchase requests can be sent to library.help@usu.edu. Some ISO and IEC standards can be requested for free by professors.
Your Librarian
Library Help
Contact:
Subjects: Accounting, Agriculture, Animal, Dairy & Veterinary Sciences, Anthropology, Applied Economics, Applied Sciences, Technology, & Education, Arts, Automotive Technology, Aviation & Technical Education, Biological Engineering, Biology, Chemistry & Biochemistry, Civil & Environmental Engineering, Communication Studies, Communicative Disorders & Deaf Education, Computer Science, Concurrent Enrollment/High School, Cosmetology, Criminal Justice & Law Enforcement, Data Management, Data Sets, Dictionaries & Encyclopedias, Digital Humanities, Economics & Finance, Education, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Engineering, Engineering Education, English 1010/2010, Environment & Society, Geography, Geosciences, Human Development & Family Studies, Images, Instructional Technology & Learning Sciences, Interior Design, Intersectional Gender Studies & Research, Journalism & Communication, Kinesiology & Health Science, Landscape Architecture, Library & Information Science, Management, Marketing & Strategy, Mathematics & Statistics, Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering, Music, Newspapers, Nursing, Nutrition, Dietetics & Food Sciences, Philosophy, Physics, Plant, Soils & Climate, Political Science & Law, Psychology, Research Tips, Social Work, Sociology and Anthropology, Special Education and Rehabilitation Counseling, Statistical Information, Technology, Design, and Technical Education, Theater Arts, Theses & Dissertations, Utah's Online Library, Veterinary Medicine, Visual Arts, Watershed Sciences, Welding, Wildland Resources, World Language and Cultures
