Library Search Tutorials
- Boolean OperatorsThis guide will show you how to use boolean operators (AND, NOT, OR) to narrow or broaden your search.
- Choosing KeywordsThis guide walks you through choosing effective keywords for research.
- Finding Related SourcesThis guide will walk you through how to find sources related to your topic and the research you are doing.
- Narrowing or Broadening Your SearchThis guide teaches you ways to narrow or broaden your search by using keywords, limiters, and boolean operators, pulling together the information from other guides in this list.
Find Articles and Reports
- ProQuest Central
This link opens in a new window
This is a multidisciplinary collection of articles from scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers and other sources.
Tip:
Need the PDF/full-text?
Use Article Linker to search for full-text across all databases. If the article isn't available, choose Request via ILLiad or use interlibrary loan to request a copy from another library.
- ScopusDatabase of peer-reviewed journal articles. Full text is not included, but Article Linker provides access to full-text articles when available.
- Sustainability Science AbstractsThis is a subset of the ProQuest Agricultural & Environmental Science Database (note that "Sustainability Science Abstracts content only" is checked under the search box), and it includes scholarly research on natural resources management, sustainable development, and related topics.
- National Human Genome Research InstituteA hub for researching genetic disorders. This site houses its own articles about each as well as other general information about genomics, information about the organization, and programs funded by the NHGRI.
- National Science Foundation (News)Search this site to see how NSF funding has declined over the past several years.
NSF is also a good source for information on a number of topics since they sponsor grants in many areas. - Center for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)Provides a system of health surveillance to monitor and prevent outbreak of diseases. CDC maintains national health statistics and supports research into disease and injury prevention.
Librarian
Library Help
Contact:
Subjects: Accounting, Agriculture, Animal, Dairy & Veterinary Sciences, Anthropology, Applied Economics, Applied Sciences, Technology, & Education, Arts, Automotive Technology, Aviation & Technical Education, Biological Engineering, Biology, Chemistry & Biochemistry, Civil & Environmental Engineering, Communication Studies, Communicative Disorders & Deaf Education, Computer Science, Concurrent Enrollment/High School, Cosmetology, Criminal Justice & Law Enforcement, Data Management, Data Sets, Dictionaries & Encyclopedias, Digital Humanities, Economics & Finance, Education, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Engineering, Engineering Education, English 1010/2010, Environment & Society, Geography, Geosciences, Human Development & Family Studies, Images, Instructional Technology & Learning Sciences, Interior Design, Intersectional Gender Studies & Research, Journalism & Communication, Kinesiology & Health Science, Landscape Architecture, Library & Information Science, Management, Marketing & Strategy, Mathematics & Statistics, Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering, Music, Newspapers, Nursing, Nutrition, Dietetics & Food Sciences, Philosophy, Physics, Plant, Soils & Climate, Political Science & Law, Psychology, Research Tips, Social Work, Sociology and Anthropology, Special Education and Rehabilitation Counseling, Statistical Information, Technology, Design, and Technical Education, Theater Arts, Theses & Dissertations, Utah's Online Library, Veterinary Medicine, Visual Arts, Watershed Sciences, Welding, Wildland Resources, World Language and Cultures
