Get Started
Find Background Information
- Library Catalog
This link opens in a new window
Find print and electronic books available from USU Libraries, as well as videos and other materials.
- EncyclopediasFind background and introductory research in key encyclopedias such as Oxford Reference Online, Sage Knowledge, and Gale Reference Collection.
- Statistical InformationFind statistical information to guide your research and back up your arguments.
Choose a Topic
- Choosing a Research TopicThis site provides quick strategies for picking a research topic.
- Encyclopedia of Hydrology and Water ResourcesFind background information and topics relevant to hydrology and water resources.
- Encyclopedia of FishesFind background information and topics relevant to fish.
How Do I...?
Access Books & Media?
Access Library Resources Off-Campus?
Your Librarian
Library Help
Contact:
Subjects: Accounting, Agriculture, Animal, Dairy & Veterinary Sciences, Anthropology, Applied Economics, Applied Sciences, Technology, & Education, Arts, Automotive Technology, Aviation & Technical Education, Biological Engineering, Biology, Chemistry & Biochemistry, Civil & Environmental Engineering, Communication Studies, Communicative Disorders & Deaf Education, Computer Science, Concurrent Enrollment/High School, Cosmetology, Criminal Justice & Law Enforcement, Data Management, Data Sets, Dictionaries & Encyclopedias, Digital Humanities, Economics & Finance, Education, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Engineering, Engineering Education, English 1010/2010, Environment & Society, Geography, Geosciences, Human Development & Family Studies, Images, Instructional Technology & Learning Sciences, Interior Design, Intersectional Gender Studies & Research, Journalism & Communication, Kinesiology & Health Science, Landscape Architecture, Library & Information Science, Management, Marketing & Strategy, Mathematics & Statistics, Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering, Music, Newspapers, Nursing, Nutrition, Dietetics & Food Sciences, Philosophy, Physics, Plant, Soils & Climate, Political Science & Law, Psychology, Research Tips, Social Work, Sociology and Anthropology, Special Education and Rehabilitation Counseling, Statistical Information, Technology, Design, and Technical Education, Theater Arts, Theses & Dissertations, Utah's Online Library, Veterinary Medicine, Visual Arts, Watershed Sciences, Welding, Wildland Resources, World Language and Cultures
Quinney Collections
The Quinney Library is a privately funded library that supports the teaching, programs and research of the College of Natural Resources Departments, Institutes, and Centers. It is located adjacent to the Quinney College of Natural Resources.
Books, Documents, Articles:
- Many of the Quinney Library materials are located in the main Merrill Cazier library catalog - just pay attention to the location!
- Government documents including state and agency publications related to Cache Valley and Utah are available through the Quinney Library catalog.
- Quinney library has great student spaces for studying, stop by their student lounge and computer labs!
