Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Finding Peer-Reviewed Journal Articles
A key resource for journal articles in medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care, and the preclinical sciences. You can also access Medline articles free in the Pubmed database.
PsycINFO via EBSCOhost
One of the top resources for research in psychology and the behavioral and social sciences. Includes information on topics ranging from education to pharmacology.
You can search Medline and PsycInfo together.
This applies to all databases with the EbscoHost interface: Click one of the links above to open an EbscoHost article database, and then click Choose Databases and check the box next to other article databases you want to search..
ERIC via EBSCO Host
A large, online digital library of education research and information, inlcuding scholarly journals and education related documents, including reports, policy papers, dissertations, conference papers and others. Some full text is available. Provided with an EBSCO interface.
Academic Search Ultimate
This is a multidisciplinary collection of articles from scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers and other sources.
Finding Print and E-books
Find print and electronic books available from USU Libraries, as well as videos and other materials.
Help for Online Students
As an online student, you can access all of the library's databases, articles, and e-books from home or anywhere with an internet connection. To access library resources from the USU Libraries website, a research guide (like this!), or your Canvas course, you will be prompted to enter your A number and password. For more information on how to order physical books, get research help, and other time-saving tips, visit the Library Services for Statewide and Online Users website.