Databases
- Women's Studies Archive (Gale Primary Sources)A multidisciplinary full-text database that brings together relevant content from mainstream periodicals, gray literature, and the alternative press.
- North American Women's Letters and DiariesPrimary-source material documenting women's experience in the United States.
- Women and the LawPrimary-source books, journals, and biographies on women's social and legal roles. Includes the six-volume History of Woman Suffrage by Susan B. Anthony, Elizabeth Cady Stanton, and Matilda Joslyn Gage; Emory University's Feminism and Legal Theory Project documents; and scholarly analysis of laws and legal cases.
- Civil Rights in America: From Reconstruction to the Great SocietyAn archive of official publications and primary source material related to civil rights in the United States.
- Gender Studies (Gale OneFile)Scholarly journals and magazines offering balanced coverage of topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.
- GenderWatchGenderWatch is a full-text database of publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject disciplines. It indexes academic and scholarly journals, newspapers, books, conference proceedings, and government publications.
Digital Collections and Exhibits
- Betsy Jane Tenney Loose Papers (Selected Items)This digital history collection of selected items reflects a portion of the archival holdings of the Betsy Jane Tenney Loose Papers (COLL MSS 177) housed in USU’s Special Collections & Archives. To see a complete inventory of this collection, access the finding aid. Visit USU’s Special Collections & Archives, located in the Merrill-Cazier Library, to view the items in the physical collection.
- Cache Daughters of Utah Pioneers Museum CollectionThe Cache Daughters of Utah Pioneers (DUP) Museum (which operates under the direction of the International Society Daughters of Utah Pioneers) honors the pioneers who came to Utah and settled Cache Valley before 1869. It is the museum’s mission to honor that legacy by sharing the artifacts, histories, and photos of those pioneers.
- Fern Gardner & USU Women's Athletics CollectionFern Gardner was a pioneer of women’s sports in Utah and at Utah State University (USU). In the 1970s she helped establish and build women’s programs in basketball, volleyball, and softball, among others at USU. She led her teams to multiple appearances in the Association for Intercollegiate Athletics for Women (AIAW) national championships in basketball and volleyball. This collection highlights the archival material provided by Fern Gardner and women athletes, displaying their achievements in sports at USU, regionally, and at a national level.
- May Swenson Selected ItemsThis digital collection of selected items reflects a portion of the archival holdings of the May Swenson addendum (COLL MSS 485) housed in USU’s Special Collections & Archives. To see a complete inventory of this collection, access the finding aid. Visit USU’s Special Collections & Archives, located in the Merrill-Cazier Library, to view the items in the physical collection.
- National Champions! Title IX and the 1978 USU Volleyball TeamDrawing on university records, newspaper articles, and the players themselves through oral histories conducted by students from HIST 3005 in the spring of 2022, this exhibit celebrates the women’s volleyball team’s 1978 championship and explores the many effects Title IX had on the school, including the challenges of securing resources, facilities, and community support. While progress was slow at times, Title IX has had an undeniable effect on Aggie athletics, giving opportunities to generations of women athletes.
- Sliding Into History: The Legacy of USU Women's Softball Champions 1980 – 1981Created as a product of student research in association with the History Department to explore the history, impact, and legacy of the women's softball program and Title IX at Utah State University.
Need Help?
Library Help
Contact:
Subjects: Accounting, Agriculture, Animal, Dairy & Veterinary Sciences, Anthropology, Applied Economics, Applied Sciences, Technology, & Education, Arts, Automotive Technology, Aviation & Technical Education, Biological Engineering, Biology, Chemistry & Biochemistry, Civil & Environmental Engineering, Communication Studies, Communicative Disorders & Deaf Education, Computer Science, Concurrent Enrollment/High School, Cosmetology, Criminal Justice & Law Enforcement, Data Management, Data Sets, Dictionaries & Encyclopedias, Digital Humanities, Economics & Finance, Education, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Engineering, Engineering Education, English 1010/2010, Environment & Society, Geography, Geosciences, Human Development & Family Studies, Images, Instructional Technology & Learning Sciences, Interior Design, Intersectional Gender Studies & Research, Journalism & Communication, Kinesiology & Health Science, Landscape Architecture, Library & Information Science, Management, Marketing & Strategy, Mathematics & Statistics, Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering, Music, Newspapers, Nursing, Nutrition, Dietetics & Food Sciences, Philosophy, Physics, Plant, Soils & Climate, Political Science & Law, Psychology, Research Tips, Social Work, Sociology and Anthropology, Special Education and Rehabilitation Counseling, Statistical Information, Technology, Design, and Technical Education, Theater Arts, Theses & Dissertations, Utah's Online Library, Veterinary Medicine, Visual Arts, Watershed Sciences, Welding, Wildland Resources, World Language and Cultures
