EED 7040 Qualitative Methods in Engineering Education: Searching

Databases are great place to find articles (newspaper, magazine, scholarly, proceedings, etc.) relating to your topic.  Here is a list of the databases that I recommend the most often.

• Education Source - This database covers scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals, and policy makers.
• ERIC (via EbscoHost) - Education index with links to ERIC documents from 1993 on.
• IEEE Xplore - Full-text journals, proceedings, and standards from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers.
• Scopus - Large database of peer-reviewed research literature.
• Academic Search Premier - Large multidisciplinary database including popular and scholarly articles.
• Mental Measurement Yearbook with Tests in Print - Provides descriptions and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering areas like educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, and psychology.

We also have a database that offers guidance on Research Methods:

• Sage Research Methods - Links over 100,000 pages of SAGE's book, journal, and reference content with advanced search and discovery tools. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings.

Finding Books in the Library Catalog

Finding e-Books in the Library Catalog

Did you find something you need that we don't own?  You can request that we borrow it from another library.  Just login to your Inter-library services account with your A# and password to request it.

You can access virtually all library databases, e-journals, and e-books from home or anywhere off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your A number and Access (banner) password when accessing resources from the USU library website, a library research guide, or Canvas, and then you will have full access.